We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$457
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Hotels.com
$457
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Travelocity
$457
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Orbitz.com$457
Tripadvisor$457
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
12
3
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
12
3
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We have stayed in our corner unit 4 years now and they have made improvements each year. Our unit is on the 10th floor and the view is fantastic. The unit is large and has plenty of room for when family visits. The office girls at the condo are great and always very helpful and pleasant. The pool is warm and the hot tub is a nice size. The location is great being next door to Crabby Joe's pier. The building is older but clean and grounds are kept up nicely.

Room tip: All the units have an ocean view and easy accessibility to the beach. Corner units are larger.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here at the end of May for my graduation from Embry-Riddle. I was expecting the room to be a little dated, which it was, so no big deal. The floor was absolutely disgusting. After 5 minutes of my daughter being on the floor her hands and knees were black. We had to put down a beach blanket for her to play on. We had a room with dopers on the one side and drunk parents on the other. There is nothing like being up all night listening to people yelling in the hallway. The door did not secure right, so we had to put up with the smell of marijuana all weekend. The drunk parents were slamming things into the walls as late as 4:00a.m. and I eventually had to call the police to come out and make sure there wasn't more going on. I know management may not know how people are going to act, but my overall stay was miserable.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielsH6302LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Do your research before you stay, we rented one unit from tropical suites room 901 and . The tropical suites room was terrible some of the items were, cracked tile at front door, the handle on the entrance door would not turn so you had to dead bolt it every time you came or left so it would not blow open, shelves in the fridge were broken and you had a hard time putting anything in it, living room lamp had the holder that the light bulb went into laying on the side so you could not really put a bulb in it, head board on the bed was loose, cigarette burns on the dresser in the bedroom, bathroom electrical outlet looked like it was burned and you could not even plug anything into it, lamp in the bedroom did not work and finally the bedroom tv would not adjust the volume over a whisper we have stayed in other units here before and it was great and the resort it self is great beware if you rent this unit we tried contacting them and after we already came home from a weeks stay we still haven't heard from them. I just wanted to let travelers know how our room was use your own judgment as for us we will never rent from Tropical suites units again

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in July in unit 901 sea foam. While we knew from pictures this place was a little dated we were very disappointed with the unit. It was very dirty, you could not sleep in the bed due to the box spring being in such terrible condition. I would also say bring your own bedding as ours had stains (old) on them and felt like sleeping on sandpaper. There were a couple of broken outlets and one missing the plate completely(be warned if u have kids). The bathroom was dirty and left without any TP ( we bring our own). The shower leaked so there was always water to clean up after showers. I would also suggest bringing your own towels as the ones provided were not very good. The kitchen area was ok it had a new stove and microwave but the refrigerator was in bad shape. It had 3 out of the 4 shelves broken so it was almost impossible to store anything on them. Adequate to poor quality of kitchen items provided. The living room was very dirty and the couch looked like someone cleaned their hairbrush on it because there was hair everywhere on it. The view from the balcony was great and the common areas were good. Although many had trouble going to and from the beach and pool areas because the keys would not all work on the manual locks. The staff/front desk were nice. The last issue was we got recharged for the unit 10 weeks after our stay. Received an email saying my card had been charged, no notice, no phone call nothing just saying we had been charged. They have not responded yet to my phone calls or emails so we will see how that goes. I would not stay here again, but if you do, make sure you do your research on any room u stay in before you go. Some of the people we talked to had no issues with their units but others had similar complaints.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 820mikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have been going to the Sun Glow (or as we lovingly refer to it still today as the Pink Palace before the paint was changed from pink to beige), for over 15 years now. This place especially the unit we rent is absolutely wonderful (yes we rent directly from the owners). Not the condo with hoity toity items that if you touch it and break you lose your deposit, but a down to earth, homey place that is comfortable and clean. We call this place our home away from home. It is great and has all the amenities you would want and at a fraction of the cost for what you would pay for a "dump" hotel room. The people you meet at the condo are great folks some live there year round, others it is their vacation, rental and second home. Most of the folks that rent for vacation have been tremendous people to meet from all over the globe. Crabby Joe's is an excellent place to eat and it is just outside your door. As well as the beach is just downstairs outside the door. There is a pool, hot tub and shuffle board on the grounds. No better place to stay and their prices can't be beat.

Room tip: We rent on the second floor with an ocean view. Love Love Love the unit.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kearwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews