We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveller rating
1,462
560
237
125
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,462
560
237
125
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street free breakfast daytona beach oceanfront breakfast was delicious ocean view pool and hot tub ice machine oatmeal pool area the breakfast area great place to stay parking lot family vacation bike week spring break balcony umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

This is a difficult review to make, because we stayed only days after Ian devastated the Daytona coast. But in short, despite the damages, we loved our stay, and LOVED the efforts of the staff to accomodate us!
I'm reviewing the hotel excluding the issues regarding the storm, since that shouldn't reflect negatively on what the staff has had to endure, and because cleanup and repair efforts are obviously being made, and the staff went above and beyond for their guests in this difficult time for the victims of Ian.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chadkopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Roeper, General Manager at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Thank you for your humble review! The team worked overtime through these challenging moments, we need all of the positivity possible- we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022

My stay was great and the location of the property was also outstanding. I also enjoyed the breakfast daily. The staff was customer focused and very helpful. The pool and beachfront was on point. Parking was very nice. Looking forward for my next vacation.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hblea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Roeper, General Manager at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a stellar review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We had a terrible experience at the extended stay in Daytona. They refused to uphold my reservation or let us check in to a room. They refused to let us rent a room at all.. it was horrifying with my kids and pets and food in the parking lot and being told we were not able to rent a room there under any circumstances and right before the hurricane hit!
The Hyatt welcomed us with open arms and we're so nice to our family and we were so grateful for that! The Hyatt has earned a great full and faithful family of customers ☺️

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank JessicaBankard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Roeper, General Manager at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

JessicaBankard, We are so honored you chose Hyatt to whether the storm and are delighted to see you enrolled with the Hyatt family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Daytona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Great location as right on the beach, we were on the 8th floor rooms are a good size but could do with a makeover, i dis expect a bit better as it is a hyatt, breakfast was fine but coffee was weak and tasteless , you could buy a starbucks if you wanted to payout.
Our shower jel container was empty fo i asked reception to arrange a refill and was told they did not supply shower gel so i asked why do they have the bottles in the bathroom "Just for display"? She replied yes, had a giggle to myself and asked the clear who bought us a new replacement bottle. Overall stay was good and would return.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thehorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Roeper, General Manager at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Thank you, thehorts!

We appreciate your feedback and will review with the team! Our bulk amenities are the latest and greatest brand standard and newly installed; I will be sure the team member is aware they are not for display. We are hopeful to welcoming you again on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Hyatt doubles peice on is when we we’re stranded due hurricane. So after 8 days we
Left the maintenance people were very good Max and his crew took good care of problems management was never around and unreachable

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashley Roeper, General Manager at Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2022

Thank you for your recent feedback, Larry G.
Max is fantastic and one of our managers on site. It appears you stayed with us just until the storm impacted. I do realize rate changes can sometimes seem unwarranted to travelers; however, our industry increases rate on high demand. The hotel leading up and through the storm was near capacity and the rate is deployed accordingly. We were not informed of any evacuations or bridge closures or cancelled flights that would entrap our guest to the property.

I am hopeful this will help to better understand the hotels position at the time of the storm and opportunity to serve you again on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews