We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveller rating
570
432
160
70
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
432
160
70
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts indoor pool north tower across the street bunk beds every morning mango sun winn dixie shuffle board coffee and juice hot tub grocery store great resort the cottages family vacation rooms are clean full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Very clean. Right on the beach! Great value! A lot of activities available on site. I only stayed one night. I wish I could of spent more time there to enjoy all of the amenities. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the high marks and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay at Perry's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Perry's is so perfect for families. We really appreciated how handicap accessible the rooms, pools, and grounds are. The staff were very welcoming and helpful We plan to return as often as we can. This was one of the best and most affordable vacations we have enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cookiec718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s and we appreciate your high marks. We are glad to hear you have decided to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Perry's needs some basic upkeep, repairs and a coat of paint. Little things that other similar resorts provide were lacking such as they had a cutting board, but no knife. No paper towels, salt, pepper, broom or a skillet to cook eggs. (We had to purchase and then leave behind all these things). The kitchen floor had not been swept or mopped when we arrived. The staff was very friendly. We were given one dish cloth for a week. Housekeeping should change those out like the bath towels. It was so disgusting after a few days. The kitchen sink wouldn't drain. The water pressure and towels were good. Pool towels were thin, very small and monitored. But it took 3 of them just to cover one lounge chair at the pools - and there were multiple pools onsite. Every time the people above us shut their patio door, it sounded like a sonic boom. They waited for the busiest day of the week (Saturday) to close the pool for about four hours while two guys SLOWLY wiped down the lounge chairs. Every night there was an overwhelming smell of sulphur when the sprinklers went off. We reserved through hotels.com and Perry's never confirmed with them that we stayed their so they deducted SIX nights against our free stay points. We would love to go to Daytona again, but I doubt we would stay here. The good: full kitchen, even though not stocked. WiFi. The private balcony and that beautiful ocean view.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Great resort! I didn't even have a ocean view from my room and still can't get over how nice of a stay it was.The room and hotel were clean at all times. The room was awesome! With a dining/kitchen area and a couch. Such a great staff, all very kind and always helpful. When I went, you could get flashlights from the front desk and go looking for baby turtles heading to the water! It was so much fun! The donut bar was a plus with coffee, juice and milk. I had a great time here and know where I'll be staying when I return in the spring!

Room Tip: great staff,family friendly,adult friendly, great breakfast,clean rooms,affordable
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s and we appreciate your high marks. We are glad to hear how happy you were with the staff here at Perry's. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Stayed 10/19-10/24/15. Clean ocean view room right on the beach! Nice to have the heated indoor pool and spa for the day it rained. Walking distance to grocery. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby G, General Manager at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Perry’s and we appreciate your high marks. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews