We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
1,114
415
196
140
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,114
415
196
140
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit cabana room s mores valet parking valet staff pool area hot tub ocean front beach access azure tiki smores daytona conference bellman balcony sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

After leaving the Hilton Daytona Beach because of a room that was a mess, the bellman told us not to drive back home but to try The Shores. We were ready to drive back home but since it was our anniversary celebration we stopped by The Shores. We are so glad we did. The staff was excellent in accommodating us. They were so helpful. Our room was beautiful and CLEAN! The hallways were nice and clean. The view of the beach was excellent. We had a wonderful morning walk on the beach. We ate dinner in the restaurant. It was okay but nothing to write home about. We will stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leecat_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

We're so glad you decided to give us a try! Thank you for letting us know that our beautiful accommodations, attentive service, and spectacular location allowed you to enjoy a truly fantastic anniversary getaway. We appreciate your four-star rating and we can't wait to welcome you back soon to The Shores Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2022

The location is fabulous, but the hotel is worn down and really needs a makeover / refurbishment. Staff is friendly and service ok, but the state of the hotel is to bad. But generally Daytona Beach is not worth a visit, is dirty low quality.

Room tip: Only nice about the hotel is the location and therefore the view
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RasserH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2022

Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback, Rasser. Although we are pleased you enjoyed our terrific setting, it's disappointing to learn that other aspects of your stay fell short of the excellence we strive for. We are continually looking for ways to improve our spaces and heighten our guest experience, and we can assure you that your comments will be shared with our team to see where further attention is needed. Please allow us another chance to make a better impression in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

I was just there recently for a conference,
The building looks as if it was recently painted but it doesnt really stand out from others as the color that was there prior to.
The food quality was not pleasing compared to a visit many years ago.
The banquet manager Christian? Was extremely accomodating to every request , very hardworking young man he deserves to be recognized as hes an asset to your property.
The staff in the Restaurant was pleasant.
I would have given this review 5 stars just in Service alone but the property needs updating for the prices their charging.

Kudos to the staff.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank W7270MLlindseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

While we're disappointed that our property fell short of expectations, it's terrific to know that you felt well cared for by our amazing team! Thank you for rating us so highly. We will be sure to share your kind praise with Christian. Please visit us again soon at The Shores Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

We had a King Cabana room with direct access to the pool deck. It worked out perfectly for my 2 teenage grandsons & their surfboard. The deck, pool & hot tub are nice with lots of shade for me, a Tiki hut for when we got hungry & a fire pit to make S'mores at night. There were water stations with infused fruit at the Tiki hut & a water filtration system in the lobby to refill our bottles (and protect the environment). The porch with TV, ceiling fan & lots of furniture was perfect for our family. The sleeper sofa/couch was nice when used as a couch but the mattress badly needs to be replaced, as you could feel the springs. The food is better than most restaurants but the menu is very limited. The outdoor dining was nice, except when it rained & the patio roof leaked onto the tables.

Room tip: Cabana rooms are worth the extra money, especially, if you need shade.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmaquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

At The Shores Resort & Spa, we love watching families make lasting memories and we're so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind remarks about our beautiful, well-appointed accommodations, thoughtful amenities, and excellent dining. We appreciate your four-star rating and we hope you make plans to relax with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

This used to be a 5 Star upscale, really nice place and boy has it changed. The lobby looks good but the rooms are run down and looking exactly like they did 10 years ago, which is just old at this point. The restaurant used to be really nice chef inspired dining, with innovative original dishes. Now it's Applebee's. And the restaurant service was just awful. For Fridays or Applebees I'm sure it would be acceptable but I was really expecting alot more. We stayed in a Beachside King Cabana room that had direct access to the pool, patio, beach are which was lovely and very pricey but I was really expecting a superior room. NOPE. The patio, beach access was nice but the room was dingy, the furniture worn, the outdoor furniture worn and dirty. For $500 a night I was kinda thinking the room would have upgraded furnishings, maybe an extra table or chair or even a nice pillow on the bed. NOPE. Same room as the $200 average room. The location is really nice and it's not a bad hotel but they really need to remodel EVERYTHING, get a chef back in the restaurant and hire some decent servers. As it is now, stay at the Days Inn and save yourself some $$.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Management, Owner at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2022

While we always hope to provide all of our visitors with exceptional hospitality, we take special pride in caring for our regular guests and we're deeply disappointed to learn that your recent experience fell short of what you've come to expect from us. Our team will use your comments to be sure we're consistently providing the exceptional hospitality for which we're known. Please allow us another chance to restore your trust in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews