We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
904
355
171
112
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
355
171
112
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit azure restaurant cabana room valet staff chef lou self park front desk beautiful resort pool area hot tub ocean front beach access love this place bike week clinton tiki henry
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and we were absolutely thrilled! We had an oceanfront room with a balcony, definitely worth the extra money. Next time we want to bring our daughter and stay in one of the cabana rooms. The staff is AMAZING! Chef Lou, Emily, Scott at the outside bar, Daniel the valet manager from Sanford, FL and Beck were all very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable! They all really made our stay very enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolepraino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shores R, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you Nicole for the wonderful review following your stay at The Shores Resort & Spa. We were delighted that your visit turned into a memorable weekend getaway and that you and your husband enjoyed our beautiful oceanfront location and all the amenities provided. Yet we genuinely appreciate you taking the time to detail all of your warm and welcoming encounters with our staff during your stay. Our team continually strives to provide our guests with the highest standard of attentive service and genuine care, and we will ensure that everyone is made aware of their part in helping you have a fabulous stay. In addition, special recognition will be paid to your aforementioned team members, Lou, Emily, Scott, Daniel and Beck, for their truly exemplary service. We are thrilled that you are already planning a return visit and we can’t wait to welcome your whole family back to the World’s Most Famous Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The front desk staff (Jeff) made us feel very welcome upon check in. The lobby had a fireplace in the with a glass front. It is comforting but the glass gets very hot, so make sure the kids don't touch the glass. The King Oceanfront room was the beautiful. Comfortable bed, great views, fridge, safe. We opened the balcony doors and let the ocean breeze in and it felt like I was at a Island resort. The pool is located right off the lobby with a separate kids pool and hot tub. The Tiki bar made tasty drinks and the bartender, like all of the that staff I met, were very friendly. The restaurant server/hostess and the lobby bar bartender made us feel like family every time we passed their work areas the said hello to us. Treating employees right because they all seemed happy to be there. The highlight was making S'mores with my son at one of the fire pits the have next to the pool, very cool. The hotel had supplied us with a S'mores kit full of Hershey Chocolate bars, Marshmallows, Graham crackers and 2 sharpened sticks to roast the mellows. A wonderful place for a couples getaway or a short trip with the family.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank tmorse2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shores R, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Reading this wonderful account of your family’s memorable stay with us brought smiles to our faces. Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at The Shores Resort & Spa with us. Our entire staff shares the belief that hospitality is personal and strives to make sure that every guest feels at home in our care. Your feedback concerning our team makes us proud and motivates us to uphold the high standard of customer service that our beautiful oceanfront location demands. Jeff is a true asset to our team and we will ensure that he is made aware of your compliment. We were delighted to read that we aided in providing you with a memorable moment with your son that will surely last longer than the delicious s’mores that you made. We thank you for your recommendation of our resort to other travelers, but would love if you paid us the ultimate compliment by returning for another memorable stay when your travels bring you back to the Daytona area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Five star resort, five star staff and first class from the minute you step onto the property. My husband and I went to check into a property we booked down the street only to be unbelievably disappointed upon check in. Immediately I looked online and booked The Shores. Michael at check in and The Shores saved our vacation. He essentially hit the restart button on what could have been a disaster and disappointing trip. There is no reason to search any other property in the Daytona area. Stay at this resort and you will not be disappointed. We have stayed here in the past and will never book another property again. Thank you Michael and The Shores Resort and Spa!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shores R, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We were delighted to read about your recent experience at The Shores Resort & Spa. Thank you Abby for your praise of our “five star resort” and “five star staff” as we continually strive to provide each and every guest with the highest standard of hospitality in both accommodation and service. Yet we must admit that you skipped over one “five star” designation in your review: we have “five star” guests like yourself that make it an absolute pleasure to serve. We have shared your comments with the rest of the staff and made sure that Michael got the recognition he deserved for his exemplary service in helping “save” your vacation. Hearing that our staff played an essential role in your enjoyment of your trip was the best compliment we could ever receive. Our entire staff takes pride in our service and we hope that we have the pleasure of thanking you personally the next time your travels bring you to the Daytona coastline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

So we just returned from our 2nd stay at the Shores and it's a good hotel/resort. The first time we stayed there it was just my wife and I and we had a great time. The 2nd time with the family was definitely not as fun. First of all the weather did not cooperate as we had tornado warnings and ended up taking off to St. Augustine and we enjoyed the day there. I did forget about the parking fee and honestly I'm not thrilled with that since the parking lot was empty while we were there so I think if they want business they would eliminate the parking fee. But other than that we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ejh33ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shores R, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for returning for a family visit and taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret that the weather did not cooperate during your entire stay but are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at our “nice hotel on the beach”. We admit that our beautiful oceanfront location is hard to top and we strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations to compliment our picturesque backdrop. We hope that the next time you are in the Daytona area, we will be able to welcome you back to The Shores Resort & Spa for a third stay that we are sure will be the charm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

There’s a lot to like about this place. The location, large rooms, s’mores kit, nice folks running it. This was our 3rd stay here, the last one being about 10 years ago. At that time it was fresh and updated, but it is now showing its age. There is a design board in the lobby so I believe they will be redecorating soon. I sure hope that includes replacing the poorly functioning child-sized toilets! The first room we were (accidentally?) assigned was not the oceanfront balcony room we reserved but its situation was such that someone who had never stayed there before might not have realized that. The parking fees are outrageous but the valets are great. What really bugged us was with no movie channels, the $20 fee to watch an in-room movie; we passed on principle. Ridiculous. There was an in-room dvd player, not sure about the arrangements to get a dvd. We’ll come again but only after the remodeling.

Room Tip: Oceanfront balcony is the way to go!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDVINFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shores R, General Manager at The Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. Our entire staff strives to provide all of our guests with the highest standard of hospitality and accommodation to compliment the beauty of our amazing location on the Daytona coastline. We also are always pleased to hear from returning guests and appreciate your candid feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced and we are glad that we were able to assist in providing you with your choice of accommodation. As you mentioned, we are in the initial stages of a full hotel remodeling and will take into consideration your comments that highlight areas in which we may improve. We look forward to having the pleasure to host you for your fourth visit and another enjoyable experience soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews