We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,141
431
119
38
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
431
119
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour continental breakfast cocktail hour ocean front underground parking mixed drinks bagels fresh baked cookies free drinks great place to stay stove top hot tub full size fridge every evening every morning oceanfront room staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My two sisters and I spent a brief, but lovely night at this convenient and quaint, family owned property. All I can say is, I sure wish we had arranged to spend more time there, but the remainder our vacation, took took us further south on this trip! Not only was our room, clean, bright and comfortable - it was spacious (separate social area), and the oceanfront view was spectacular from both rooms of the suite. We enjoyed a relaxing evening and leisurely early morning on the balcony, with the added convenience of brewing fresh coffee in our room. The Bahama House is so convenient, peaceful and pleasant - it is truly a "GEM" on Daytona Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjhusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BahamaHouse32118, Manager at Bahama House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review! At the Bahama House, our entire staff prides ourselves on customer service – our mission is to make our guests feel that the Bahama House is their home-away-from-home, and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that goal with your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We had a wonderful time. There were 5 in our family that stayed and loved it the only recommendations I would give would be more access to the ice machines but would tell anyone this would be a great place to stay. I enjoyed being close to everything yet still far enough down to stay away from all the hustle and bustle so you still get to have some relaxing quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDeeGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We loved our stay at Bahama House! Staff was very friendly, room and hotel was very clean. We loved the Beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony and our little kitchen in the room. We also enjoyed the happy hour daily from 5:30-6:30 where you get free drinks!! Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibleBeachBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We expected a very good visit after reading all the positive reviews on TA, and were not disappointed.

The staff were very nice and accommodating, the view was fantastic, the room was clean, modern and very large. The front desk clerk upgraded our room to the suite for free, which was basically the same width as other rooms, but much longer. The balcony was a very good size, and we woke up early to watch the sunrise. It was really beautiful, and so nice to have the ocean 50 steps from the hotel patio.

The beds were not pillow top or anything fancy - they were standard as far as hotels go - but the pillows were very comfortable. There was also a queen size pull-out sofa, which was very firm but not horrible.

My sincere Kudos to the hotel's planner. They could have played it cheap, but they actually took the time and spent the money to install a 2nd full size a/c unit in this room. This to me shows concern for the guest's comfort, and was a big, big plus in my book.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Visiting relatives in the area we picked this hotel after
reading reviews on trip advisor.The rooms are clean.
They have a small kitchen and a great ocean view.The
staff were pleasent and helpful.Plenty of parking and stores
near by.I will be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews