We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 136
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$ 165
US$ 132
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Quarters Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Caribe Resort & Conference Center(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Beach Shores Hotel(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seascape Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
1,094
419
116
37
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
419
116
37
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourcontinental breakfastcocktail hourocean frontunderground parkingmixed drinksbagelsfresh baked cookiesfree drinksgreat place to staystove tophot tubfull size fridgeevery eveningevery morningoceanfront roomstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Visiting relatives in the area we picked this hotel after
reading reviews on trip advisor.The rooms are clean.
They have a small kitchen and a great ocean view.The
staff were pleasent and helpful.Plenty of parking and stores
near by.I will be back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This place was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the spacious king oceanview room. The view was perfect from the 3rd floor and the room was very big. We will be going back again.

Room Tip: If you are getting an ocean view room (not ocean front) make sure you get it on the North side of the building. From the South side you can see Treasure Island which is abandonded. Kind of an eye sore. Luckily we had the North side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraciL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We came here after spending 3 days in Orlando at Disney World. We wanted to relax before heading back north. The hotel was great. It was very clean, and the staff was wonderful. Our room had a full sized kitchen, and the deck had a nice view of the ocean. The only complaint was the furniture on the deck needed some work. It was slightly old and dingy. The service was impeccable, there was a continental breakfast everyday, and a complimentary cocktail hour in the evening. The beach was great, and all in all my family and I had a wonderful time. Thanks Bahama House, you made our time there extraordinary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We traveled with our 1 year old and 6 year old. The hotel was the perfect size to get around easily with the kids. The room was a nice size as well and the crib was set up and ready for our arrival. We had a full-sized kitchen with sink for washing bottles. The A/C fan provided a nice white noise even when it wasn't blowing cold air. It's further away from the beds and didn't make me sick like a lot of hotel units do. The balconies were large and a nice retreat after the kids went to bed. The breakfast was just our speed - cereal, PB&J, bagels, bananas, juice & coffee. Happy hour was even kid-friendly with some Sprite and grenadine for our son. The pool area was nice and not crowded. The beach and ocean were perfect. Overall we had a wonderful time here and would not hesitate to come back again. They definitely treated us like family. Loved Daytona and loved Bahama House!

Room Tip: We had ocean view (not ocean front) on the 7th floor and it was perfect! Try to get floor 3 or higher to see over the palm trees.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bijouxjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

CCSC Blue Fins reserved rooms here for the swim meet in Port Orange,Fl, YMCA, June 2&3, 2012. I was well please with their choice. Great rooms, full kitchen, with excellent views of the beach from all rooms. Pool, hot tub, contiental breakfast, complementary happy hour, friendly staff which were very helpful. Beach was wonderful and the kids had a blast jumping and riding the waves. No restaurant or fitness center.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnthomas49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews