We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Residence Inn
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Booking.com
$274
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$274
Priceline$274
ZenHotels.com$284
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
596
120
37
25
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
120
37
25
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hurricane bar two bedroom suite full kitchen pool area daytona beach oceanfront ocean view yogurt living area free breakfast hot tub every morning pool towels yuri property balcony dishwasher housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022

We have stayed at this hotel before and always had an enjoyable time. NOT this stay!!!!! Five days in not so clean room with shower that did not drain, dishwasher with broken soap dispenser, dirty kitchen, microwave with dis functional turntable, leaking coffee maker and dirty torn carpets and holes in furniture cushions. Washing machines out of order and ones that did work were dirty. Pool area a mess. Outside furniture ragged. Construction going on upstairs with drilling and hammering for hours. Barely enough parking for people staying and to top it all off ALL elevators broke down and my daughter had to climb SEVEN flights of stairs to return to our room after attending an event.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from laundry facilities and elevators.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 371kayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

6/13/22

Hello 371kayep,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests.

Following the onset of COVID, the planned renovation of our property (which was originally scheduled for early 2021) has been unfortunately delayed, and we are currently waiting in line behind several other properties for the opportunity to present a refreshed experience for our guests. In the interim, we are continuing to do our utmost to ensure the sustained cleanliness and maintenance upkeep of our property given local limitations in supplies and labor, and I acknowledge and regret that we have failed to rise to your reasonable expectations in this instance. I assure you that we are doing our very best on a daily basis to overcome these challenges, and we hope to be able to present a revamped environment for our guests shortly.


Again, I am so sorry for the trouble and truly thank you for reaching back out to us with your input so that we may strive to do better for you and for all of our guests. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Giovanni Boetti
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfron



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

We have stayed at this property several times. We like being on the beach and it has a decent pool. However, this time our room, #503, was in need of some renovations/repairs. Carpet was peeling up off the floor, furniture is well worn, metal shower basket rusting, microwave needs to be replaced (peeling inside and rack rusting), rusting oven, dishwasher doesn’t dissolve pods. The beds were very comfortable though. Fitted sheets kind of worn out.

Also, it would also be very simple to install some umbrella holders around the pool and have some umbrellas/shade. All around the pool there are lots of things rusting.

Know before you go: DOGS ARE NOT ALLOWED ON DAYTONA BEACH! So many people come to this property with dogs only to realize they aren’t allowed on the beach. I’m thankful for that rule because who really wants their kids building sandcastles with dog poop. However, because they can’t go on the beach, people let their dogs potty on the rocks all around the hotel and there is dog poop all along the outside in the rocks. Many people bring very large dogs, and I saw cats, too. The hotel could use a n outside stand with those little green bags and a trash can for the animal poop.

While we were there one of three elevators didn’t work. The last night zero worked, and this morning there was only one working with people trying to check out. We also wish they would bring back the to go cereal cups and muffins to make it easier to enjoy breakfast in the room. It did have a decent hot bar.

Overall, we like the property and will probably return. However, we hope that the hotel addresses renovation needs on an ongoing basis and doesn’t let it go downhill. For the price that is being charged per night the property needs to make upkeep and maintenance inspections a priority.

Room tip: Dogs aren’t allowed on Daytona Beach!
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelissaG814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

6/13/22

Hello MelissaG814,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests.

Following the onset of COVID, the planned renovation of our property (which was originally scheduled for early 2021) has been unfortunately delayed, and we are currently waiting in line behind several other properties for the opportunity to present a refreshed experience for our guests. In the interim, we are continuing to do our utmost to ensure the sustained cleanliness and maintenance upkeep of our property given local limitations in supplies and labor, and I acknowledge and regret that we have failed to rise to your reasonable expectations in this instance. I assure you that we are doing our very best on a daily basis to overcome these challenges, and we hope to be able to present a revamped environment for our guests shortly.



Again, I am so sorry for the trouble and truly thank you for reaching back out to us with your input so that we may strive to do better for you and for all of our guests. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2022

My stay at Residence Inn was awesome! I had a room on the 10th floor and could see the ocean every day from my balcony. I watched the sunrise every day! Wonderful! The bed was very comfortable. I was about a mile or so from the pier so had a chance to get a couple of walks in every day. I definitely will go back. The only thing I hope they fix the heater on the pool. The water was too cold for me.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank DarleneS474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

5/22/22

Hello DarleneS474

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Bang for the buck, our week was far better than expected!!! From a great breakfast provided by Paul and his team, to one amazing bartender/person in Yuri, and even a young and inventive chef, Dwayne (ask about his incredible Jamaican-style Buffalo wings!) We will most definitely be back...

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 585jasonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

5/15/22

Hello 585Jasonp

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Super one bedroom with nice living area and functional kitchen. View of the intercoastal was stunning. Too chilly/windy to get in the pool but very nice pool deck. And, of course, walking the beach is lovely - except for people driving on it....what's the point?!?

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

5/15/22

Hello Phillip C

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway Airport. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews