We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Shores Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry's Ocean Edge Resort(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
US$ 152
US$ 146
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Manor(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
227
160
77
50
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
160
77
50
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcontinental breakfastocean frontnew carpetoceanfront roomlarge rooma great place to staywill stay there againprivate balconyfire pitvisit daytonapool deckfamily vacationbike weekdonutsspring breakbeach
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Talk about no frills; you get a hard, uncomfortable bed with a view. Pool was clean; hot tub was hot. No extra's. Would have been okay if the beds were just a tad softer. No coffee maker, no shampoo, conditioner, just bar soap. The staff was pleasant. Elevators were pretty quick. Room was clean. Beautiful view. Would stay there again but I would bring a mattress pad and some additional creature comforts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were just in Daytona beach june 16-22 and stay here at Emerald Shores Hotel and had a great time.. The rooms were big the bed was good slept good. Staff was very friendly and helpful pool and hot tub very well taking care of.. love that it was right on the beach.. We relaxed every night in the hot tub when we got back from being on the beach all day.. We will stay here when we come back.. Thanks to the staff for a great stay for me and my husband.... :))

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Will never stay here again! price was way to high, it was suppose to be river view room, but all we seen was parking lot view! there are alot better hotels to stay that has ocean view room for the same price i paid . when i book for 2 rooms thought i was paying for ocean view rooms, the staff did not attempt to accomadate us in any way, they wouldn't even give a refund that i requested for upon arrive. next time we will be staying some where else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaycSaltLick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hotel was a great get away for a lovely evening. Hotel was quiet and clean ! Pool and Spa were well kept . Staff were helpful in mentioning places to go . We are making plans on returning as soon as we can get away from work ! Tonight ?

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean front !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have been vacationing in the Daytona Beach area for over 30 years. My family stayed 7 nights at the Emerald Shores hotel. What a pleasant surprise to be greeted by one of the best hotel managers in the Daytona area. Welcome back Ahmad. Ahmad has assembled a great hotel staff. Robert was constantly looking up addresses for me and then printing a map to my destination. My daughter had a birthday while we were there. No problem Kanesha another staff member quickly recommended a Mexican restaurant for us. I stayed in an oceanfront room on the eighth floor. These rooms are bigger than most in other Daytona hotels. The balcony is spacious and has an excellent view of the Atlantic Ocean. This hotel is located in quite section of town perfect for families. The continental breakfast was coffee orange juice and snacks. The pool was clean and the hot tub was blazing hot. I will be back here next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have a beautiful view of the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vulture28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews