We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Algotels
$603
View deal
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
901
539
201
68
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
901
539
201
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tropical seas ocean front underground parking front desk room was clean oceanfront room great stay hot tub an older hotel first floor pool deck across the street continental breakfast bike week beach access eddie daytona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Read earlier negative reviews they pretty much cover all the issues we had with our stay. Deceptive room description/images, unhelpful staff, not concerned with addressing issues just wanted you gone once they had their money. Like it or leave…non refundable booking.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccsk2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2022

I wish you would contact me or leave your name so I could respond properly. The room pictures are our exact room photos. As you can see, Many, Many guests very much like our hotel so I would be glad to help you in any way I can. I hope you will take the time to contact me. Unfortunately, I do not have your information or I would reach out to you. Thank you and I hope to hear from you. Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

Stop over on our way to Miami. Nothing extraordinary but definitely served our purpose especially after the hurricane. We were concerned after all the devastation and we called the first time to see if they were open and got no answer. We called back a few days later and they were slowly reopening. We were very lucky under the circumstances.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcapoz292159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Thank you for staying with us. We did lose power during the hurricane and it took a few days before we got our power back. We had no phones during that time but I am glad you called back and I appreciate you staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your overall visit and I hope you will return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022

Friendly staff and quick check in.
Nice well-equipped room with a nice balcony and a great view of beach.
Good parking on site.
Nice location on beach and shops and restaurants close by.
I liked this hotel the corridors etc were a little worn and dated but that didn't bother me.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Everything about our stay was great. The location and view couldn’t be better, the room was very nice and clean, and all of the staff was very friendly. A lot of bang for the buck. I will be back, and definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalgonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Your high rating and kind comments are appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope you will return again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Love the slower , quieter pace in Daytona Shores, but close proximity to so much. Many hidden gems. Beautiful sun sets and sunrises. Worth getting up early. Great view of Space x take off without crowds

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellymknox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Roger Mahood, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Daytona Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind comments. I hope you will return again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews