We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
81
40
15
12
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
40
15
12
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator older place ocean view the ritz staff was very friendly pool beach daytona kitchenette hilton balconies dump grill
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

When we arrived to the hotel we were somewhat concerned that they did not have a room available yet and that was at 4:30pm, but after checking in we were surprised that the room was so clean and neat. Everything in the room worked as it should and did not hear much sound through the walls and windows so sleeping was not a problem. We never got a chance to check out anything else around the hotel other than the room itself, but we will probably return.

Room Tip: Parking is a little tight, but they give you a parking pass for your car to keep out others that are not staying there.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lashpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Most importantly, the room was fairly clean. The bed had been updated and was very comfortable. We basically used the room as a crash pad and went out from there. Pool was great and the view was killer!!

Room Tip: Top floor would be best for an uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janwilker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a room with 2 Queen beds, kitchenette and full size refrigerator. The room is not updated but it looked fine to us; it was clean, the bed was comfortable. It provided a peaceful, quiet place for us to relax and enjoy the beach. The pool is nice too and overlooks the beach; the setting is very attractive. The internet is slow. We plan to stay here again later this year.

Room Tip: no elevators!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My wife and I went down to Daytona for our 32nd anniversary.. I was a bit worried because of some of the reviews here. But I am delighted to say that this hotel was perfect for our vacation. Now if you are expecting the Ritz or a hilton then you will be dissapointed. Our room had just been remodeled and couldnt have been nicer. Oceanview balcony and a nice kitchenette was just what the doctor ordered. The reason we fell in love with this place was it is small and not over runed with unruley children,,The pool was awesone in that the lush landscape provided plenty of shaded areas for I work in the sun and dont need it. It is right on the beach so if you are looking for that, its perfect for uou.Crystal at the front desk was very accommodating as well as, the rest of the staff. So if you want a small, quiet boutique type location you can find no better place in Daytona Beach than the Flamingo Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on second or third floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micky P, Owner at Flamingo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful 32nd anniversary!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how polite the staff was. We hope you will return in the near future.
Sincerely, Flamingo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This is a great hotel if you are just looking to stay for a few days. The room was big with a great king size bed. Clean bathroom and a nice back porch to sit outside on. The kitchen looked like it had not been updated since the 70's, but if you don't plan on doing much cooking, it is perfect. Nice outside pool and fantastic beach access. BEWARE!! You need to be 25 to check in! We did not know this as we booked from an outside source, but was lucky enough the front desk woman let us stay. Others were not so lucky. SO BE 25 or you may not be able to stay there! Otherwise, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marasomerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews