We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona Shores”
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flamingo Inn
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Flamingo Inn was clean but dated, price was great for a one night stay, the pool area is new and updated and great access to the beach. Staff was very friendly. Daytona Shores is a dump, I will not ever stay in that town again. Stay north of the pier.

Room Tip: Hotel is in between two motels that are being slowly renovated. Parking is tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

When we arrived to the hotel we were somewhat concerned that they did not have a room available yet and that was at 4:30pm, but after checking in we were surprised that the room was so clean and neat. Everything in the room worked as it should and did not hear much sound through the walls and windows so sleeping was not a problem. We never got a chance to check out anything else around the hotel other than the room itself, but we will probably return.

Room Tip: Parking is a little tight, but they give you a parking pass for your car to keep out others that are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Most importantly, the room was fairly clean. The bed had been updated and was very comfortable. We basically used the room as a crash pad and went out from there. Pool was great and the view was killer!!

Room Tip: Top floor would be best for an uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janwilker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a room with 2 Queen beds, kitchenette and full size refrigerator. The room is not updated but it looked fine to us; it was clean, the bed was comfortable. It provided a peaceful, quiet place for us to relax and enjoy the beach. The pool is nice too and overlooks the beach; the setting is very attractive. The internet is slow. We plan to stay here again later this year.

Room Tip: no elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My wife and I went down to Daytona for our 32nd anniversary.. I was a bit worried because of some of the reviews here. But I am delighted to say that this hotel was perfect for our vacation. Now if you are expecting the Ritz or a hilton then you will be dissapointed. Our room had just been remodeled and couldnt have been nicer. Oceanview balcony and a nice kitchenette was just what the doctor ordered. The reason we fell in love with this place was it is small and not over runed with unruley children,,The pool was awesone in that the lush landscape provided plenty of shaded areas for I work in the sun and dont need it. It is right on the beach so if you are looking for that, its perfect for uou.Crystal at the front desk was very accommodating as well as, the rest of the staff. So if you want a small, quiet boutique type location you can find no better place in Daytona Beach than the Flamingo Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micky P, Owner at Flamingo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful 32nd anniversary!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how polite the staff was. We hope you will return in the near future.
Sincerely, Flamingo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach Shores hotels
0 km away
Grand Prix Motel
Grand Prix Motel
#25 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
279 reviews
0.2 km away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#30 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
670 reviews
1.2 km away
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
#27 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#12 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
636 reviews
2.3 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#17 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
558 reviews
6.1 km away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 2011 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-5025
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach Shores
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach Shores
Price Range: ₹ 4,537 - ₹ 10,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small private,secluded, quiet, relaxing, tropical oasis on the beach, Daytona Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Daytona Beach
Flamingo Inn Daytona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing