We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$ 92
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Galloway)
US$ 77
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Motel(Galloway)
US$ 57
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Country View Inn & Suites(Galloway)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Inn(Galloway)
US$ 104
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn(Galloway)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
296
117
32
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
296
117
32
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenred door spawasher and dryerocean citygas fireplaceindoor poolliving roomelizabeth arden spavacation clubhistoric smithvilledaily activitieskids activitiesscreened in porchminute drivedriving rangewonderful resortbocce ball
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. As others have stated : the villa provides large bedrooms , living room, and kitchen. It is a great value-especially if you dont like being in one room when on vacation. The rooms are very clean, staff friendly, and the spa on property is a plus. Having the kitchen has its advantages and disadvantages- it feels like home - which can be good, but then I cook and clean more than I would if i was in a regular hotel room! Howver it is well equiped. Another downside to not being in a "hotel" is not being able to go "downstairs" to the resturant for breakfast. If a "villa" type space is what you are looking for-I would absolutly recommend this place. The grounds are also well maintained and great for walking/running.

Room Tip: I prefer top floor so there arent people walking above.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Finally a hotel that met our expectations. We don't ask for much. Expect us, greet us, get us keys and our room should be made up and not lacking anything ie soap,hangers etc. This hotel did it right!
Minor complaint. Its a rather large property and spread out. Each building has its own parking lot. Problem - only 2 handicap spaces per lot! We had a person with us who needed one. We made due by letting them out first and then parking. When we would leave for dinner we got the car and drove to the entrance, but still you'd think in a Vacation Club property someone would have planned the allocation better. One of the cars in the handicap spaces was not even displaying a placard.
Rooms all had a gas fireplace in addition to the conventional AC and a glass enclosed patio area.
We never used room service but TA does not have a Not Applicable dot to fill.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking?
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family_guy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed here at the Marriott Villas twice now in the last few months. Both times its been on business so the stay is extended. The best way to describe the units are to compare them to upscale condominiums. They have 2 separate bedrooms, both with their own bathroom, flat screen Tv and King Bed. The master suite has walk in glass shower and separate area garden jacuzzi tub. The 2nd bedroom in addition to the king bed also has a pull out sofa bed. Beds are extremely comfortable and there are multiple pillow types so no matter what kind you prefer you have it for the perfect sleep.

Fully equiped kitchen is well appointed with almost everything you need to prepare big meals just like you were at home. There was plenty of counter space (granite) and cupboards. There is a full dishwasher and refrigerator (w/ ice maker). All the dishes, serving bowls and baking dishes were all in great shape. The pans and cooking utensils are top notch so it was a dream to cook in a kitchen like this. The kitchen table would seat 8 and definitely left an impression that I was really at home.

Living area had a full size couch, coffee table, 2 sitting chairs, beautiful gas fireplace and a wall mounted flat screen tv above fireplace. The fireplace really warmed things up so it was great relaxing in front of it while watching tv in the evenings.

I really enjoyed the activities they offer here at the Villas. The first time we were there I missed a few of the activities because I wasn't paying attention to the time. So when you go really look though the days events to make sure you take advantage of the things going on for the day. One's that I missed: Iron Chef- picking up ingredients then going back to your villa and cooking them followed by bringing them back for all to taste. Secondly I missed the History (Local history) Walk. I did however take advantage of the day long Barrier Island Tour that was extremely interesting and only offered in the fall months. Our second trip it was Super Bowl Weekend and they had a great party set up for the guests. We enjoyed beer, snacks and wings while watching the big game. They really know how to treat their guests.

Inside pool and hot tub are a little small but well kept. Exercise room was also a little small but had very nice variety of equipment. The Red Door Spa (Elizabeth Arden) looked like they offered top of the line spa treatments. Business center was in main building and it had a very big flat screen computer monitor and was well appointed with envelopes, printer and paper. Great for printing our boarding passes.

I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay as a couple or with their family. Very nice accommodations and activities for all ages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gonecuttinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My family spent Thanksgiving at the villa for several years. We have had Thanksgiving buffet at the Ramshorn Inn, Dolci Seaview resort and at Smithville Inn down the road. These were great holidays for mothers. The villa is roomy with 2 bedrooms (kingsize and 2 queen bed) pullout couch, fully equipped kitchen for breakfast in if you wish. The Dolci (walking distance), Shea's bakery etc are less than 5 miles away. There's golf, Atlantic City, shopping, Smithville Village. There is an inside pool, gym, game room etc It's been so good several extended family members have joined us. A walking distance to Red Door Spa with sauna and steamroom

Room Tip: All the villas we've had have been excellent. Some times the lower floors when you have children overhead may be bothersome
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austennewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This was my fifth visit, and surely won't be my last. Golf and spa on-site, great restaurants in the immediate area, and Atlantic City within a ten-minute drive! The two-bedroom units are spacious and offer all the comforts of a home away from home.The facilities in the Elizabeth Arden spa are wonderful, and are available to guests at no charge, including mid-week water aerobic and excellent yoga classes. Be sure to visit the Oyster Creek Inn in Leed's Pointe at least once during your stay (www.oystercreekinnnj.com)!

Room Tip: In the winter, you will want a room close to the Elizabeth Arden spa.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lori_Pocono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews