We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy little place with good food”
Review of Lizzie Briens

Lizzie Briens
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Lismore
Description: Located on the Main Street Lismore Lizzie Briens serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner all fresh and home cooked produce. Fresh homemade cakes, desserts and breads made everyday, Lizzie Briens is open 7 days a week from 9am to 8pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on the Main Street Lismore Lizzie Briens serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner all fresh and home cooked produce. Fresh homemade cakes, desserts and breads made everyday, Lizzie Briens is open 7 days a week from 9am to 8pm.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is near Lismore Castle and is a goog place to stop after touring the gardens. Small and limited menu of sandwiches, salads and like foid for lunch. Cordial friendly staff. Good food and inexpensive.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Traveler0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Food was nice....service was terrible not very warm or welcoming the guy serving didn’t crack a smile once...got order wrong and when we called him back over to say it he made out it was our fault and he didn’t hear us.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank cliona612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had had a walk around Lismore and wanted a decent cup of tea form an independent place so not the heritage centre so we went to Lizzie Briens where we had a lovely large cup of tea and a very light quite delicious cherry cake which we guzzled down!

A great little place

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Had stopped in this cafe before just for coffee and vowed to return for food.We stopped in for Sunday lunch.Beautifully cooked steak sandwiches with fries,salad, mushrooms and onions.Eur14.Will definitely return to try the rest of the reasonably priced menu.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank JacqDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Nice place for light meal. We had soup and bangers with mash&onin gravy. All ashy and enough. Service could be bit warmer tho. As tourists we didn't feel quite welcome.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandrart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lizzie Briens also viewed

Lismore, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 
Tallow, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Lismore, County Waterford
 

Been to Lizzie Briens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing