We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Butlerstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed just one night and virtually everything was great. The facility was quite modern and spotless, the parking was good and the breakfast was well above average. The location is also excellent if visiting Waterford; it is located on a main road that is convenient to the Waterford bypass. The pub across the road was ok, but I would look for other choices if I were to do it again. Phyllis was very helpful is exploring the area. The only issue was lack of WIFI in our room, but it did work fine in the sitting room. I would recommend Ashleigh House without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hokiedad_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
115
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Our stay at the Ashleigh House B & B was everything we hoped for. This B & B is very close to downtown Waterford, so the location is very desirable. Phyllis and Tom were so accommodating and their home was clean and inviting. The breakfast was wonderful as well. We happened to be their on a Friday night and walked across the street for a great night of live music and good food at the Holy Cross pub. Highly recommended!!!

Alma and Mark
Phoenix, Arizona, U.S.A.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank almamark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le plessis Robinson
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We are a family with 3 children and we were in Ireland in August 2011 to visit this beautiful country.
The Ashleigh House B and B has beautiful rooms, spacious and clean.
We spent one night and we had two rooms.
Pleasant welcome, and a good irish breakfast. Wifi available.
There is a close pub by walk to dine.
Good address.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Najibr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We are 2 friends who visited waterford with our families with infants and toddlers. we are really pleased that we choose to stay in Ashley's . very well maintained , felt at home , location, size of the rooms , cleanliness and the vast breakfast menu are all plus plus plus ....
all rooms have a TV but all you can watch is RTE and RTE only

Over all i will give 5 stars and will definitely stay with them during my next tip in sept

Room Tip: very neat and tidy and have so many extras in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank govindhpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Phyllis and John are wonderful hosts and we felt very much at home. The rooms were generous, clean and modern. We were able to catch up with some washing which was a bonus and relief as we had been on the road for a few days. We enjoyed a good night's sleep as the home is away from the noise of busy traffic. Most of all though was the thoughtfulness and friendliness of the hosts. To top off a great stay we enjoyed a delicious home cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Butlerstown
8.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
5.3 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
5.7 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
5.6 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
5.0 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Holy Cross R680, Butlerstown, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Butlerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Butlerstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,107 - ₹ 8,249
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 4* Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast ideally situated just a few minutes drive from Waterford City. Our location is perfect surrounded by gardens and next to Traditinal Pub/restaurant.You will enjoy a great nights rest here at Ashleigh and savour some of Phyllis's wonderful home baking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing