We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
1
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
1
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was there in August 2013 for one night.
The hotel is placed at the edge of the Balti city.From outside seems like an old building, but a very nice surprise (positive) when I saw the room: very large, big bed, very clean, equipped with a nice furniture and a large TV.
The bathroom was a big space and very clean.
The staff was OK, but not exceeding in hospitality.
Things to improve: the restaurant furniture - seems and looks from the other century, the breakfast was simple, but only few types of food.
There is a big parking place with a guardian and a spa area, but I can't say anything because I didn't use it.
The price is too high in my opinion, take in consideration that in the Moldavia capital for better condition you'll find better price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xdmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We arrived there after a long trip to Romania where we stayed in different kind of hotels. Well... Lidolux is a typical 4* hotel from the old savok time :D

Room is very big, bathroom is giant... and you don't have an electric plug close to the mirror ;)
Bed is large (160) and creaking (squeaking?) when you move, even slightly. Matrass is as confortable as a wooden board...

Breakfeast is interesting and you'll enjoy the coffee, warm water mixed with Instant coffee.

At least they have a swimming pool, free for customers. We asked the reception employee if we could go. He checked our room and "Yes, for sure", we could go. Just give a phone call 15mn before. So we did... and the same guy replied that finally, we should pay something because it was our last (and only) day. Bribes also, remember us about the good old time ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christophe13100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2008

We stayed at the Lidolux hotel for 9 nights in the month of January. The main reasons why we booked this hotel were - the price of 100 Euros for a double lux standard room and 105 Euros for apartment economy room, as well as the newly built modern hotel, compare to other hotels in Beltsy.

In total the room is big enough to sleep three or even four in apartment economy room (with two double beds) and it is extremely spacious. The first room had two rooms with double bed in each, with a desk, chairs, and closet and 2 night tables in each as well. The double lux room was very spacious with one big double bed. This room also had a desk with chair, closet and 2 night tables. Both rooms had their own remote control T.V. and air conditioning.

The bathroom was extremely spacious compared to other older hotels. The double room had a modern shower system (multiple sprinkles), a sink with mirror and a closet with shelves and hooks to hang up towels. The toilet was separate in the apartment economy room, also spacious with a sink and mirror. The rooms were fixed daily and clean towels were provided.

The surrounding area is rather quiet, although be aware of sometimes heavy traffic into the city and out (towards Ukraine and Beltsy Leadoveni international airport( BZY) in the north) on the highway that the hotel faces actually (although with a decent distance from it, so one really needs to listen to the traffic noise to hear it). The hotel lies in the BAM District of Beltsy, which is not quite central. BAM District of itself is a big quiet residential area of the city. Plenty of public transportation is available (buses, trolleybuses, minivans, taxis). The hotel staff helped us to rent a car, so we did not use trolleys. Looking back, one advise to give to visitors: unless you are on a business trip (as we were), use rather trolleys, as the traffic may get quite heavy and hectic during rush hours.

A big mall, plenty of little traditional shops and kiosks are located in the surrounding area. The hotel is basicly situated on the northern outskirts of the city, which is convenient if you are travelling further up north into Moldova or to the Beltsy airport, but bear in mind that there are a couple of kilometers from the center of the city.

Nevertheless the hotel had everything to compensate the lack of central night life. Cabaret shows and alike were organised in the big reasturant downstairs, visited also by people from outside of the hotel. The sauna was good. We did not see any "waiting for something nice women" in the lobby nor at the bar, which is a good sign of change in hotels in the post-Soviet countries. The funny thing is the way they named their rooms (color related).

The staff was very polite, can't say anything more or less. Every request was always fulfilled with a standard smile. I guess that's the treatment we got as "serious business travellers".

All in all, not bad for a new hotel in Beltsy.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank lenmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana M, General Manager at Lidolux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana M, General Manager at Lidolux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews