We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotell Lacko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotell Lacko
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lidkoping
Reviewed 21 December 2011

It was with regret that we were able to stay just one night in Lidkoping and at this well-maintained and centrally-located hotel, as we had to depart very early the next morning on our way to Gotland. Our room was small but very clean, quiet, comfortable and tastefully decorated.

I remember that the owner was very sweet. He didn't speak English and we knew very little Swedish, so when we needed some advice he graciously got someone else to help us. Because we had to leave so early we did not have breakfast.

We highly recommend Hotel Lacko!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here for 1 night - 2 adults and a 5 year old. We had a very hard time finding it, so I'd suggest printing a map or directions to bring with you (we just had a basic town map and address). It was a quiet, clean, and somewhat quirky place to stay (more character than a typical cookie cutter motel) near Lacko Slott. I think our experience was a little unusual because we were there on a Sunday night...very quiet and few restaurants open. But it looked like there were shops nearby that would be open during the week. We appreciated the video store just adjacent to the Hotel for nighttime snacks.

The breakfast was one of the best we had while in Sweden in a nice breakfast room with lots of windows.

This is the kind of hotel I would bring my parents and grandparents to - had an older (rather than young) vibe to it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SonomaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Erik Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lidkoping
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Edward Hotel
0.1 km away
Stadshotellet Lidkoping - Sweden Hotels
22.6 km away
Lumber & Karle
Lumber & Karle
#1 of 1 in Kvanum
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotell Radhuset
Hotell Radhuset
#3 of 4 in Lidkoping
35 reviews
21.5 km away
Best Western Plus Jula Hotell & Konferens
40 km away
First Hotel Billingehus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Lacko? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Lacko

Address: Gamla Stadens Torg 5, Lidkoping 531 32, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Lidkoping
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lidkoping
Price Range: ₹ 9,103 - ₹ 10,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Lacko 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and unique hotel in the heart of downtown Lidköping (200 meters from central station). Winner of 2011 golden crown of the year award, by Swedish Hotels. A magnificent dining room, gourmet restaurant with a splendid pub, all under the same roof. Restaurant/pub/bar is available in the same building where our guests can enjoy delicious food at discounted prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotell Lacko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing