We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chail Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fernhill Resort(Chail)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 9673 Panorama Homestay(Chail)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ekant(Chail)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Vue Magique Resorts & Camps(Chail)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ekant Retreat Resort(Chail)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jungle Stays(Chail)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
79
69
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
69
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomsmr arjunroom setupmanager ownerplace to staytop floorpeaceful environmentbooked this hotelchilli chickenawesome experiencebeautiful valleywonderful stayroom servicefamily roomnon veghotel is situatedwould love to visit again
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

i booked the room from seeing the reviews through makemytrip.com , but coming into the super deluxe room there was a 14 inch color tv which you hardly find ina hotel room. the food in the afternoon was not up to the mark and the food at the night took eternity to come. the rice particles were as small as moong daal. the chicken was also not very well cooked. when i spoke to the gentleman at the reception this morning he said our cook is a top class cook. i am still staying in room no.101 and i have got two more days to stay. god knows they might improve their food service and room service or not.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kanika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I have always felt like home here. The food is great and staff is hospitable and yes the budget is very much aligned with the pocket. I visited this place in May with my wife and again going to visit it with my family!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

First of all, this hotel has very reasonable prices and nice rooms, Every room, whether deluxe or super deluxe, has a brilliant view of the valleys and the mountains, The hotel manager is very helpful,polite and courteous and so is the staff. The room service is excellent and it is nice being treated,always, with a smile. The food was delicious and the best we've eaten in Himachal Pradesh. The town itself is away from the hustle and bustle of the cities. It is the best if anyone wants a getaway from their busy lives.
Chail Residency's stunning view, courteous staff, tasty food and nice rooms make it the best place to stay in Chail.
I highly recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Advisor789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChailResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chail Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chail Residency!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting review of our hotel on Trip advisor.
Your generous feedback of our team is motivating and helps us in our endeavour of continuing towards creating unparalleled experience of the Himalyas.

We are glad to know that you like our food and efforts make by our team to make your stay pleasant. The team and I are truly motivated by your comments. It is the kind patronage of guests like yourself that ensures we keep striving towards exceeding our guests expectations.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Arjun Mahajan
Hotel Chail Residency, Chail
Mobile: +919914470007
Email address: hotelchailresidency@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for a night on our way to Shimla.
We booked the super deluxe room and the view from the balcony was amazing.
Things we liked:
1. Nice location - Away from the hustle and bustle of city life
2. Big, clean rooms with all amenities - We were surprised to find such well equipped hotel in a small city like Chail
3. Really friendly staff - Special mention to the getntlemean at the reception who was really warm and welcoming
4. Food was GREAT - The best part was the food - Loved the chicken masala and paranthas

We are really impressed by the service provided by this hotel and would surely visit them again if given a chance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aby_maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We travelled as a group of 12 in the month of March. The preparations, service and the hospitality were just perfect. Special mention to the staff of the hotel which was very corteous n polite. We had booked both the deluxe n super deluxe rooms and all the rooms had a great view of the valley.
Chail isnt the most lively places in terms of activities but if you wish to come here to lighten your head, u are making the right choice. Spend your entire day sitting on the lobbies or the lush green gardens and you will indeed have a good time.

We faced a problem with an atm withdrawal as there are no atms near by so cpme here keeping that in mind. Overall nice holiday at a nice property. - Darshpreet

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darshpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews