We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chail Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$ 116
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Sunset(Chail)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
79
69
20
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
69
20
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomsmr arjunroom setupmanager ownerplace to staytop floorpeaceful environmentbooked this hotelchilli chickenawesome experiencebeautiful valleywonderful stayroom servicefamily roomnon veghotel is situatedwould love to visit again
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for a night on our way to Shimla.
We booked the super deluxe room and the view from the balcony was amazing.
Things we liked:
1. Nice location - Away from the hustle and bustle of city life
2. Big, clean rooms with all amenities - We were surprised to find such well equipped hotel in a small city like Chail
3. Really friendly staff - Special mention to the getntlemean at the reception who was really warm and welcoming
4. Food was GREAT - The best part was the food - Loved the chicken masala and paranthas

We are really impressed by the service provided by this hotel and would surely visit them again if given a chance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aby_maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We travelled as a group of 12 in the month of March. The preparations, service and the hospitality were just perfect. Special mention to the staff of the hotel which was very corteous n polite. We had booked both the deluxe n super deluxe rooms and all the rooms had a great view of the valley.
Chail isnt the most lively places in terms of activities but if you wish to come here to lighten your head, u are making the right choice. Spend your entire day sitting on the lobbies or the lush green gardens and you will indeed have a good time.

We faced a problem with an atm withdrawal as there are no atms near by so cpme here keeping that in mind. Overall nice holiday at a nice property. - Darshpreet

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darshpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was my first tour uphills to the city of Chail and it left a mark on us for a long time. We choose the Hotel based on a word of mouth from our friends who had been here before and we were left spellbound by the hospitality shown.
From the very initial booking time till the time of the actual stay, everyone had been more than comforting. I would like to make a special mention to the staff there who traveled all the way down 16 kms and back when our car broke down in the middle of no-where even AFTER our check-out.

We stayed in the super deluxe rooms which were sufficiently big and specially the balconies facing the valley. We woke up everyday to the pleasing sunrise and stayed there for hours. The service and the food of the hotel are worth a special mention. They chef adds a special homely touch to it which makes it delicious.

Come here to forget your monotonous city routine and relax your souls. Choose the hotel for its wonderful accommodation and service. Overall it was a wonderful experience to cherish.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Super Deluxe Room 101 which had an amazing view of the valley.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We had booked deluxe rooms 301 and 302. Both rooms are quite clean and spacious. Balcony views were awesome from both rooms specially for sunset. We had also taken dinner and breakfast here. Service was excellent, moreover food quality was very good. I really would like to mention about the guy at reception of hotel. He was very polite and helpful. In the end I can't complain about anything of this hotel. Everything was at its place as it ought to be for a perfect trip. Thanks for making the stay Good!!

Room Tip: Room 301 has good valley views from balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Awesome place.. thats the first thing which comes to mind after you reach here..
We (me and wife) stayed there for three days & four nights during Holi holidays, and the stay was nothing less than awesome.. full marks to the courtesy of the staff and their mannerism, which was just unexplainable..

Food was too good.. never had such kind of tasty food in any hotels across the India (atleast where I've been). The review may look highly biased but believe us.. you will find it difficult to find such a peaceful place in India. Please make sure you have enough cash as there are no ATMs nearby. If you are looking to chill out with your family, then this is the place.. Although certain places of interest are nearby... but they are not worth going. Kufri is too dirty and Simla is just like any other hill station. Come to this place, spend the quality time with your family and thats what you actually want..

A very good experience indeed to cherish..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaurPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews