We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Place To Stay In Chail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Chail Residency
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chail
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Stay In Chail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

First of all, this hotel has very reasonable prices and nice rooms, Every room, whether deluxe or super deluxe, has a brilliant view of the valleys and the mountains, The hotel manager is very helpful,polite and courteous and so is the staff. The room service is excellent and it is nice being treated,always, with a smile. The food was delicious and the best we've eaten in Himachal Pradesh. The town itself is away from the hustle and bustle of the cities. It is the best if anyone wants a getaway from their busy lives.
Chail Residency's stunning view, courteous staff, tasty food and nice rooms make it the best place to stay in Chail.
I highly recommend everyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Advisor789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChailResidency, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chail Residency, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chail Residency!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting review of our hotel on Trip advisor.
Your generous feedback of our team is motivating and helps us in our endeavour of continuing towards creating unparalleled experience of the Himalyas.

We are glad to know that you like our food and efforts make by our team to make your stay pleasant. The team and I are truly motivated by your comments. It is the kind patronage of guests like yourself that ensures we keep striving towards exceeding our guests expectations.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Arjun Mahajan
Hotel Chail Residency, Chail
Mobile: +919914470007
Email address: hotelchailresidency@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    64
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for a night on our way to Shimla.
We booked the super deluxe room and the view from the balcony was amazing.
Things we liked:
1. Nice location - Away from the hustle and bustle of city life
2. Big, clean rooms with all amenities - We were surprised to find such well equipped hotel in a small city like Chail
3. Really friendly staff - Special mention to the getntlemean at the reception who was really warm and welcoming
4. Food was GREAT - The best part was the food - Loved the chicken masala and paranthas

We are really impressed by the service provided by this hotel and would surely visit them again if given a chance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aby_maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We travelled as a group of 12 in the month of March. The preparations, service and the hospitality were just perfect. Special mention to the staff of the hotel which was very corteous n polite. We had booked both the deluxe n super deluxe rooms and all the rooms had a great view of the valley.
Chail isnt the most lively places in terms of activities but if you wish to come here to lighten your head, u are making the right choice. Spend your entire day sitting on the lobbies or the lush green gardens and you will indeed have a good time.

We faced a problem with an atm withdrawal as there are no atms near by so cpme here keeping that in mind. Overall nice holiday at a nice property. - Darshpreet

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was my first tour uphills to the city of Chail and it left a mark on us for a long time. We choose the Hotel based on a word of mouth from our friends who had been here before and we were left spellbound by the hospitality shown.
From the very initial booking time till the time of the actual stay, everyone had been more than comforting. I would like to make a special mention to the staff there who traveled all the way down 16 kms and back when our car broke down in the middle of no-where even AFTER our check-out.

We stayed in the super deluxe rooms which were sufficiently big and specially the balconies facing the valley. We woke up everyday to the pleasing sunrise and stayed there for hours. The service and the food of the hotel are worth a special mention. They chef adds a special homely touch to it which makes it delicious.

Come here to forget your monotonous city routine and relax your souls. Choose the hotel for its wonderful accommodation and service. Overall it was a wonderful experience to cherish.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Super Deluxe Room 101 which had an amazing view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We had booked deluxe rooms 301 and 302. Both rooms are quite clean and spacious. Balcony views were awesome from both rooms specially for sunset. We had also taken dinner and breakfast here. Service was excellent, moreover food quality was very good. I really would like to mention about the guy at reception of hotel. He was very polite and helpful. In the end I can't complain about anything of this hotel. Everything was at its place as it ought to be for a perfect trip. Thanks for making the stay Good!!

Room Tip: Room 301 has good valley views from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahijeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
0.2 km away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 14 in Chail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Sunset
Hotel Grand Sunset
#2 of 14 in Chail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 km away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#5 of 14 in Chail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Aamod
Aamod
#1 of 3 in Shoghi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.6 km away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
2.6 km away
Fernhill Resort
Fernhill Resort
#6 of 12 in Chail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chail Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chail Residency

Property: Hotel Chail Residency
Address: Kandaghat Chail Road, Chail 173217, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chail
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Chail
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,127 - ₹ 4,446
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chail Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHAIL RESIDENCY, nestling in the shelter of virgin forests, at a height of 2250 m is accessible by road from Kalka via Kandaghat which is 32 km short of Shimla, on the Kalka-Shimla Highway. Set amidst scented forests of pine and deodar, Chail was the summer capital of the Maharaja of Patiala before Independence. The verdant forests near Chail are alive with many species of birds, barking deer, wild boar, pheasant. Chail is also famous for its highest cricket pitch in the world. CHAIL RESIDENCY has come up on the Kandaghat-Chail road, close to Chail town, in a sprawling scenic nature, splendour of invigorating clean air, lush green hills, quiet and peaceful surroundings to rejuvenate a new spirit, vigour and zest for life in a delightful mixture of regal and rustic simplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, OYO Rooms, Hotels.com, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chail Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chail Residency Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing