We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambience....but poor restaurant and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Noida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good ambience....but poor restaurant and service!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I had been wanting to visit this property for long....but i must admit, it was quite a bit disappointment after reaching there. I stayed in Snowcrust Cottage- one of the premium cottages- but the cottage was so simple...not at all premium/luxurious...which you surely expect with the kind of money you pay for it. The restaurant cleanliness was not up-to-the-mark....food quality was average and tea was pathetic!!! Though i had hi-tea in my package- but after first day's experience- i didn't even bother to go for it...preferred to have tea in the room with tea bags! The only thing for which you can go to this resort is its campus- which is nice and green...it looks a neighbourhood where you have cottages/rooms spread at different levels.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms which are away from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nmtmalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    48
    27
    17
    31
See reviews for
94
27
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We traveled last week and had the most terrible experience of lifetime.
Important points to know before you decide to stay at this property.
- Staff Unwelcome and rude.
- Room Service - Order will take minimum 40 Min. ( So plan accordingly)
- Housekeeping - Kindly remind them by calling them at-least 4 times to get any service.
- Toiletries at the bathroom are paid. (This is informed by the housekeeping boys)
- Tea and coffee at the room will be replenished complimentary only once. - Charges 50/- every time u order.
- Restaurant full of foul smell and flies, don't expect to be served well. Saw most of the guests including us waiting for Bowls, Cups, Spoons, Glasses and Food as well.
- Swimming pool and all other activities are chargeable basis as they are all outsourced.
- If you are taking the driver or going by cab please add 250/- per night charges at the hotel for the driver.
- Stray dogs roam freely in the property, Golf Carts are only for Top category Guests most of the time out of battery.
- Last but not least - Please check bills before u pay them fully.
On repeated follow up for two days Mr. Tiwari - Some Director operations of the Resort was not available to meet and was on the round - I dont know doing what? On pressing hard the front office team we met the GM of the property and what we hear from him is that 15 people have resigned in last 2 weeks hence these issues.
They have ruined such a beautiful property at a wonderful location..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun_Connectt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chail hotels

Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Cont. Hi friends telling you the remaining story of its not a five star.Coming to pool as we entered the keeper shouted you have to pay before use okk...... We agreed(fact as a resident in any five star hotel swimming pool use and gym is free).now come to resto we have been served rotten pakoras with lot of flies all over the resto even flies on curd jams bun and all over(I have photographs and videos unable to download ?)video parlour same unwelcome attitude.LAST BUT NOT LEAST Scorpio in our room.BLACk COLOUR POISONOUS Scorpio.NO help available recp front desk housekeeping tried to contact bot no reply. GM/MD/Manager/Sales officer were sent a SMS right on the spot 1:00am on 1st June but no reply till date.lastly housekeeping staff came for help we ourselves cleaned the room and thrown out the Scorpio.imagine any thing would happen without any help or medical help in that zero star ejungle.PLease don't even think to go there plea..............se don't go there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SUNIL71S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I had a very bad experience with the Resort five star standards... by no reason it is a five star... no cleanliness even in restaurant... and everything is chargeable after paying a huge amount. can u imagine even swimming pool is chargeable Rs350 per person.
Irritable front desk staff unwelcome attitude....we waited for 1 hour in check in process with my 2 year daughter even if we have prior reservation. And moreover nobody even served water to us leave the question about Welcome drinks... And in restaurant they don't have A la carte, only buffet is available in 5 star...
They do not know how to maintain such a good property at a wonderful location...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seema_Singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

when we reached there the room was getting ready.the check-in time was 12 pm and for some reason we had arrived 3 pm.in the mean while we had to wait in a cottage,room no 206,which was very far and had a lot of steps and a climbing.we had booked 2 premium rooms and they were scattered one on first floor and second on second floor.it is located in a very deserted place.a very bad place.never visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we went to tarika jungle retreat

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank ranajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
3.2 km away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#6 of 13 in Chail
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 13 in Chail
191 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Grand Sunset
Hotel Grand Sunset
#2 of 13 in Chail
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Chail Residency
13.5 km away
Aamod
Aamod
#2 of 4 in Shoghi
281 reviews
12.5 km away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarika's Jungal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarika's Jungal Retreat

Property: Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Address: Blossom, Chail 171226, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,749 - ₹ 14,662
Hotel Class:4 star — Tarika's Jungal Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Tarika's Jungal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarika`s Jungal Retreat Hotel Chail
Tarikas Jungal Retreat Chail
Tarika's Jungal Retreat Chail, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing