We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and excellent owner”
Review of Hotel Palo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palo
Ranked #1 of 9 Naantali B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Palo for 11 nights whilst working in Naantali and really enjoyed my time there. My room was on top floor and spacious with two comfortable single beds, flat screen TV and large wardrobe. No tea or coffee making facilities in room but there was on the landing outside the rooms along with microwave and fridge. The bathroom was also spacious with shower and included shower gel & shampoo. Jouni, the owner, could not have been more friendly and helpful and catered for all our needs. This included preparing an early breakfast at 6.00am as I had to leave the hotel at 6.30am. Breakfast was good quality with fruit juices, tea, coffee, cereals, porridge, warm bread rolls, sliced bread, croissants, and a selection of hams & cheeses. Jouni was also prepared to cook a hot breakfast of bacon, sausage & eggs but to be honest I didn't take him up on his offer as I enjoyed the standard breakfast. Wi fi wasn't any good in the room but again Jouni came to my rescue and gave me a key to the reception / breakfast room where wi fi was excellent and allowed me to email my reports etc. Jouni is arranging to improve the wi if throughout the hotel.
Hotel Palo is an old wooden building steeped in character and I have seen negative reviews relating to noisy/ creeking floor boards. Yes they do creek and the doors squeak when opened/ closed and this all adds to the character of the building. None of the noise issues reported in other reviews negatively affected my stay in any way. I would definitely stay at Hotel Palo in future when ever in the Turku region.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. This is a nice place to stay if you visit beautiful Naantali. The hotel is an old wooden building, and the place has style. Walking distance to the seaside restaurants are only five minutes. Jouni, the owner, is a very serviceminded man. Excellent breakfast and room. Thanx again Jouni!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Topi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Beautiful trip back in time. Hotel Palo is situated on the side of Naantali Old Town and is a magnificent old wooden hotel. Hotel Palo is a perfect get-away from modern cubicles. Our room was spacious and decorated with old-style furniture, sure got TV, microwave and electrical cattle for water boiling with choice of teas and coffee. Two windows opened to the peaceful main street and to the neighborhood. Washroom was big with bathtub, hairdryer and stylish sink fitted on top of old Singer sewing machine wooden base, great. Our breakfast was good and fresh, Finnish style buffet with cheese, ham, porridge, bread, muesli etc., only missing my favorite, rolled oats muesli. Sightseeing was easy, Moomin World (Muumimaailma) is just around the corner about 10-mins walking in the midst of a small island, and yes, it was closed, 28.08 last opening day. Roaming around the old town also proved to be easy as it is located nearby and finding local Chinese Restaurant, China Jasmine was a piece of a cake to fill our appetites. Their food is tasty and fresh. Unfortunately, the tourist season was over, so everything was closed and the whole town deserted. We will definitely visit and stay at Hotel Palo once we go back to Naantali.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Lauri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Small family hotel in heat of Naantali Old Town, everything is within walkable distance and feeling in hotel is almost like in own home. You can make coffee or tea and warm own food in small kitchen and enjoy it on sunny balcony. Hotel offered nice breakfastbuffee, I surely recomment this nice hotel to people,
Also pet is possible accomodate in some rooms. Positive experience in everyway.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The room in the old house was nice and decorated with good taste. Also the shower room of ours was well equipped and spotlessly clean.

The location was central enough for a short walk to the sights and restaurants of the old town.

Breakfast was good - and so was the service!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruoh-is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naantali
0.8 km away
The Naantali Spa
The Naantali Spa
#1 of 2 in Naantali
411 reviews
13.3 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
6.6 km away
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
Ruissalo Spa Hotel
#13 of 17 in Turku
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Guesthouse Bridget Inn
Guesthouse Bridget Inn
#5 of 9 in Naantali
35 reviews
0.7 km away
Naantalin Perhehotelli
Naantalin Perhehotelli
#7 of 9 in Naantali
6 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Amandis
Hotel Amandis
#3 of 9 in Naantali
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palo

Address: Luostarinkatu 12, Naantali 21100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Naantali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Naantali
Price Range: ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 6,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palo 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palo is a small, family-owned hotel located in the centre of Naantali. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants, the old town, the guest harbour and the Moominworld. The hotel itself is an old wooden house with 14 unique, old-style rooms. Safe and quiet yard, a playground for children next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing