We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$34
Agoda.com$34
eDreams$34
Tripadvisor$34
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
27
41
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
41
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station business trip nice hotel early morning hygiene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

Great location and very good hotel to visit with family or business trip. Clean room, friendly staff overall nice experience. Recommend if traveling for business or family trip at kannur. Clean and hygiene place.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mytraveldia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar Residency, Guest Services / Front Office at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2022

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Malabar Residency Kannur!!! Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality on this esteemed forum. We are dedicated to offering you a comfortable and fulfilling stay at our hotel. Our team invests a considerable amount of efforts towards offering you personalized services aided by top-notch amenities. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We heartily welcome the comments from our guests as they allow us to find our shortfalls and assist us in raising the standards of our services. We hope this pleasurable experience will inspire you to give us another opportunity to serve you. See you soon... Regards, Biju.Kaippacheri, Front Office Manager, Ph 0091 8714227099

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021

Nothing to complain about. Just clean and hygiene rooms. Breakfast is unlimited and delicious. Service provided was top notch well enough to pay a next visit. Quite the atmosphere which wowed me though the building is close to the railway station. Been here with family and as an individual for official matters.

Room tip: Spacious room
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sreekumar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 November 2021

Thank you for your valuable comments. Overall Positive reviews and regular visits of our Guest make us more responsible to provide the best service in the Industry. We are humble and always be there to have a comfortable and memorable stay during your visit to Kannur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Large Bad rooms… lift is non operational, no tea until 7.30 am.. no food after 9.30 pm… restricted breakfast… old food being served…in the morning… bad service at this hotel…

Washrooms not having hot water, sad service and minimal care… relook at caring for the guests…!!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank AjitVetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 8 September 2021

Sorry for your bad experience. Lift on your arrival date got complaint at night 08.00 pm. Curfew was imposed in Kerala from night 10.00 pm to morning 06.00 am, so, Lift person can repair the Lift only on the next day. We are extremely saying sorry for your difficulty. Sir, you checked in on 31.08.2021 at 10.50 Pm and checked out on 01.09.2021 at 09.08 AM. During your visit, we have provided you with dinner on 31.08.21 and breakfast on 01.09.21. . Breakfast was provided on that day with two south Indian dishes followed by toast butter jam, egg to order, cut fruits, fresh juice, and tea or coffee. As of now, we have made a spread-out buffet in the morning. There is no restriction for food timing to in-house Guests. The tea maker was available in the room. We never serve old food at our Hotel, which is the wrong statement. The hotel is having a 24-hour hot and cold water facility. Maybe a communication mistake has lead to your bad experience. We are sorry for that and look forward to serving you better next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Food served in hotel is having a bad quality dishes. Saw 2 pieces of Dish wash brush bristles in a curry which I ordered and don't know how many pieces went inside my body. Hotel was clean and hygiene and no manager was present to address the issue

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank shababmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malabar Residency, Guest Services / Front Office at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2022

Dear Mr.Shabab, Greetings from Malabar Residency Kannur !!! We would like to thank you for your recent visit. we sincerely apologize for this unpleasant incident experienced by you and assure you our management is taking this matter seriously and shall do all possible to ensure such incidents are averted in the future. We can’t fix the past, but you have our commitment we will focus our efforts to seek improvements in the highlighted areas of concern. Please allow us to assure you these are isolated cases and are not indicative of our usual service standards. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back, giving us a chance to recover your trust in our service and create a better stay experience. If there is anything we may assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know as we would be most glad to be of service to you… Sincerely, Biju.Kaippacheri, Front Office Manager, Ph 0091 8714227099

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Rooms are large and service is just ok... clothes given for washing has come without being ironed to perfection... no food service after 10.30 pm until 7.30 am... food quality at the restaurant is just average...

I fail to understand how they are going to address business travellers... and they are creating no compulsion to visit them the next time...

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank AjitVetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback given and we will take care of all your response. Due to Covid restriction, we have to close the restaurant at a specific time during the month of January 2021. Now, Even after this specific time, tea snacks will be provided upon any Guest order. We have renovated our Restaurant during this period and is serving the Guest in full swing. Sorry for the difficulties experienced during your visit. We look forward to serving you better for your next visit to Kannur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews