We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$39
Tripadvisor$39
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
27
40
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
40
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station business trip nice hotel early morning hygiene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2018

The rooms are neat , clean and spacious. Location is really noteworthy. Its in the heart of the city and moving around is no problem. The hotel offers complimentary break fast which is served hot. Even though the spread is not that elaborate its sufficient and tasty.
Room service is really fast. Stayed with family for a day. Except for the lobby - which is little cramped - everything is fine.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms facing the road offer good views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALABARRESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you for your sparing your valuable time to review about our Hotel Malabar Residency. Hope that you have enjoyed your week end in Kannur. We expect your valuable stay in our Hotel during your future visits in Kannur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Stayed here with family to visit many famous temples in Kannur district. The hotel arranged even a mid night pickup (Driver Rajesh: cell no: 82814 28384, who has been a perfect guide for Kannur temples as well as a very reliable and well informed driver) and offered a very convenient stay. They even allowed me to check-in at very early morning, which is another reason for our decision to stay here. Very spacious rooms (with all essential facilities) with comfortable beds. Good breakfast particularly notable for tasty Kerala delicacies. Attentive and courteous staff and overall a very value for money stay. Temple visited: Parassinikadavu Muthappan temple, Shri Vidyanatha temple-Taliparamba, Mridangasaileswari temple, Trichambaram Shreekrishna temple, Taliparamba, Rajarajeswara temple, Taliparamba. All majestic and ancient temples...must visit. God bless..

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeepkumar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALABARRESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for your comfortable stay at our Hotel Malabar Residency. We have some outside regular drivers who provides better Guest services which we do. We should always provide best service to Guest so that they always return back to the Hotel for the next time, that is what we think. Awaiting your valuable visits in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

everything near ,Railway station 5 mints walk,Bus stand 10 mints, Market and city center 10 mints. Everything available near to you ,good location for start travel in kannur. St angelos for, Payyambalam Beach ,Kannur University, Arakkal Museum.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank muneer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALABARRESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for all your positive comments about our Hotel.Hope you have a comfortable experience at our Hotel.Please be at Malabar Residency during your visits in Kannur. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Malabar Residency offers decent sized ac rooms at a decent price. The complimentary breakfast provides good Kerala dishes. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Rooms provide basic furniture and are clean. Overall a good option for a short stay at Kannur. Location is also a plus point as access to the Railway station and bus stand is quite easy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ekjaideep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALABARRESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your over all, true and fair review about the Hotel. This will help other Guest to have a clear picture of the Hotel and its location.There is nothing more to say and it is good for other travelers.Awaiting for your future visits in Kannur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The place is apt for families. There are good shopping places also nearby. The biggest plus is that the Kannur railway station is just in front of it. So its very good place for stay for many who travel by trains. Another plus I felt is there is no attached bar or beer parlour with it, which some people can consider as a negative too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALABARRESIDENCY, Guest Relations Manager at Malabar Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your valuable comments.Built in the center of the town and Railway station is near by, has provided us with valuable number of Guest. Regular guest like you, is our major assets. Awaiting your valuable visits in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews