We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stay away from Wheat House”
Review of Wheat House

Wheat House
Ranked #16 of 131 Restaurants in Kannur
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Every time I'm in Kannur I have to eat at the Wheat House at least once. The environment is like stepping back in time with an aged charm. The staff is efficient, friendly, and responsive. The fish fry and chilly chicken are great choices and above all the Chikoo shakes are the best in town. They run out quickly so it's best to order two right off - after drinking one you will inevitably want another.

The private rooms are an intimate way to eat and drink with your friends and family.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

In my opinion this is one of the best place getting biryani in the city....Good place to visit with family.The service is also good.....nice experience

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kunjppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Though aesthetically the ambience may not be upto your expectation, the cuisne they offrer is tasty, particularly authentic non vegetarian dishes of local flavour.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Venu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Name of the house is wheat house but it serves awsome sea food. I had dinner with my friends here and we all enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Varunban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I have been going to Kannur for quiet sometime and I went to have lunch in this restaurant along with my wife on 18-11-2017 after seeing good reviews on trip advisor.

The restaurant is housed in a traditional old fashioned house of kerala with several rooms inside. The interior is neatly maintained and the restaurant was full of customers during lunchtime. There is also a lounge with some sofas for those who can wait when it is full. The hospitality was quiet welcome. I had Chicken Biriyani( malabar type) and and my wife had a regular meal with fish fry. Both the items were good and the rates are quiet mid range and I could see the lots of employees working around, having regular lunch there. I have attached the photos including the rates of food items.
The most important aspect is the the location of the restaurant is in the heart of kannur, called CALTEX circle and there was ample parking space for cars on both sides of the restaurant, with in their compound

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gajarajan1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Wheat House also viewed

Kannur, Kannur District
Kannur, Kannur District
 
Kannur, Kannur District
Kannur, Kannur District
 

Been to Wheat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing