We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sahibs Bungalow”

Sahib's Grill Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Kannur
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 November 2021

The bistro is set in an old bungalow which i believe is around 70 years old ,there are also several beautiful trees and plants surrounding the bungalow which adds to the atmosphere

While I visited couple of times on consecutive days interior works were on going in the hall and expecting the place to be better soon

Coming to the food -all are excellent including pizzas,cheese based veg items ,sandwich,coffee etc.The take away packaging is also quite good without using much plastic

Its a place where you can sit and relax and take your own time immersing yourself in nostalgia,the existing interiors are in good match with the colonial vibe of Payyambalam area and in line with the character of the bungalow.I am assuming that the serving staff are mostly from north east ,they are very polite and attentive.

Well done Sahib's !

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zegna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2020

had dinner With my family & kids , we really enjoyed the food & place ,, excellent service and fantastic food ,the tast of chicken stroganoff still on my tung, waiting for visit again

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank mujeebrahmanhomepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Everyone very attentive to making our stay the most pleasant! Very tasty food, prepared to order and fresh. Parking available, and that's convenient.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kannurtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

My first visit this restaurant in kannur after my 15 years gulf journey, i was surpriced to see the place,i feel like i am in coco's cafe bahrain,Nice place good service and the food was delicious,specially pizza,orange basil mojito, i really reccomented this place

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Bahrainlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

I love their soothing ambience.. The quality of food is top notch... one place in Kannur to experience standard European cuisine.. would love to visit again!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank zafar098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Sahib's Grill Kitchen also viewed

Kannur, Kannur District
Kannur, Kannur District
 
Kannur, Kannur District
Kannur, Kannur District
 

Been to Sahib's Grill Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing