We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$36
Agoda.com$34
Tripadvisor$34
FindHotel
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
51
34
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
34
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2020

First of all, this is NOT a resort. Club7 provides very simple accommodation and meals. You arrive via small lanes, and the last few hundred meters is down an unmade path with big rocks - not good for a car or even a rickshaw!
The rooms are quite basic with just the bare necessities. The bedsheets hardly covered the mattress, no top sheet just a blanket that I am not sure is washed between rentals. The wardrobe is fine, and the bathroom is basic but ok with enough hot water. Best to bring your own toiletries. The small TV has no English language channels, there is no fridge or safe. Wifi ranged from bad to terrible to nonexistent.
The included breakfast was pretty basic as well. One morning idlis with sambar, another day puttu with channa. The toast was inedible until we taught them how to properly toast the bread. The coffee was thin. There are no nearby restaurants, so we had other meals there as well. The menu is small, especially if you are vegetarian. The food was ok, no more. The dining pavillion is a little ramshackle.
Now the positives: an unbeatable location. The sea views from our first floor balcony were breathtaking, including some of the best sunsets ever! And it's so quiet and tranquil, pure balsam for the soul, pure relaxation. It took us a while to figure out how best to clamber over the rocks (a kind of rough seawall to restrict flooding during the monsoon), but once on the the beach it was paradise. Fine sands, very clear, if often rough, water. We walked for hours without seeing anyone else, only at the weekend some local boys playing beach football and cricket.
The manager was a delight, extremely helpful. He can get you beer and vodka etc. if you wish. He arranged for tuks tuks and taxis, and also organised for us to go to a theyyam ceremony. He has some ideas for improving Club7, but alas, he is not the owner. If you can put up with the shortcomings of the 'resort', this is a great place to unwind for a few days.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I made an Agoda reservation at this “hotel” based on TripAdvisor reviews and those at the booking agent website.
The reviews listed cannot be genuine.
The approach road is barely navigable.
I arrived today 5/3/20. The front of the premises was adorned with drying laundry.
It appeared completely untended.
I approached the entry and a man told me that they were closed.
I told him that I had a booking and gave him the number.
He made a call and eventually passed me the phone. I told whoever was on the other end that I had a reservation. He rang off.
I would not have stayed in any event as the appearance of the property was not at all as advertised.
Do not book here.

Room tip: Avoid at costs
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radford007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Most cordial hospitality by the hotel people we stayed there like a home
They took care of on a personal basis from morning 6 am to 11 pm they could provide us anything we asked food was good though a limited spread quality was good

Room tip: All rooms good facing sea and very near to beach
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbh192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Just came back from a short holiday at Club7 beach resort. It was truly a wonderful experience. Whenever we book a hotel our objective is that the hotel should have a good view, be it a hill station or the sea coast. If the hotel room does not have a view, it does not feel like a holiday destination. The location of Club7 met my above criteria as all their rooms face the Arabian Sea.
The Beach
The reach the beach you will need to climb down a few big rocks in front of the hotel. Old aged folks will struggle to cross the rocks, children will need assistance. But for the rest of us it is not a big deal. The Beach is spotlessly clean as there is no commercial activity going on. Would request all to keep the beach clean as that is the beauty of this place.
The Resort
Club7 is not a Resort, it is a small hotel (having 7 rooms) run very efficiently by Mr. Shrimal. The room service guy (Ranjit) is super supportive and the cook can cook excellent food. What more do you need for a good holiday. I have been to many five star resorts across the world but have found that if you are treated with love and respect, that is all you need. Don’t expect the room to have exquisite interiors but again it is sufficient as the view from the room is what matters the most.
The road to reach the hotel is narrow but drivable by car. The hotel is in an isolated (peaceful) location, so only folks who have a vehicle should look to stay here.
The complimentary Breakfast includes one south Indian dish and bread butter. But we had ordered extra egg dishes (which were very reasonably charged) so it is not a problem.
For Lunch and dinner they have a small menu but the food is homely and good.
Special thanks to Sriman and Club7 team for making our holiday a memorable one, we are looking to visit again in a couple of months.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Khushru20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Sea view from every room. Easy, unrestricted and unlimited access to beach. Rooms are good with AC. Staff is very nice. Food menu is limited but delicious. Overall the resort is more than just value for money. Away from the city noise, you can always hear the waves... Bliss...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 813amitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews