We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$34
Agoda.com$34
Priceline$36
Tripadvisor$34
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
51
34
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
34
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Sea view from every room. Easy, unrestricted and unlimited access to beach. Rooms are good with AC. Staff is very nice. Food menu is limited but delicious. Overall the resort is more than just value for money. Away from the city noise, you can always hear the waves... Bliss...

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 813amitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

This resort has a very scenic location overlooking the sea. The sight is pristine, the beach is clean the resort is average. the staff in the resort is good. The facilities are bare minimum. Approach road is bad.The free breakfast is hardly anything to wriet home about. It is very far from any civilisation. There are no eating joints close y. Other than the sea , there no other sites which are nearby. Spotty connections, average TV cable connections, lack of wifi makes it very challenging.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ranga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Nice place, staffs were courteous, clean private beach, rooms are average, this place is just opposite to the hotel. Very good scenic view. Had a fantastic time. The manager was very kind and took care well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AshwiniG110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We zeroed in on this place after a research on tripadvisor. We were five in a family and as my 70+ mother couldnot climb up any staircases, we wanted a ground floor room and also easy beach access. We stayed here for two days. Special mention must be made of Shimal the manager who made all arrangements and has been an wonderful host with excellent service. The Thottada beach is just 100ft away from the room and it has been one of the most memorable private beach experience for the family. The rooms are cozy and normal. There is an in house cook also. The approach road to the hotel is little bumpy and there is not much activities to do. Sunset view is wonderful just in front of you. Overall this is a great place for a relaxed family vacation.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TarakDhurjati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Great location on the beach front. You walk out of the hotel and across onto the beach, albeit you need to climb over some rocks, so if you have a disability you would struggle.
Not many on the beach, so pretty amazing and in the evening people playing footy on the beach and walking.
Room lovely as looked over the ocean.
Food ok but needs improving, and many items not available on the final day. There is no where else to eat nearby, so you do end up eating there however worth getting an auto rickshaw to a another eating place for a change. The food needs improving.
We asked for our room to be swept three times and was not done, the bin to be emptied and was not done and the TV to be fixed and was told it was a network problem but it wasn't.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taz68Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews