We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
44
32
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
32
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews approach road amazing hospitality rooms are sea facing great accommodation his team rooms are clean first floor place to stay quality of food home stay comfortable stay prince club7 balcony mr amenities beach
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

we two stayed for one night in September in this resort situated at Kannur bypass.last lap is difficult .It is a 7 room resort managed by mr.prince,nice person.View of sea from upper floor is amazing and sea is barely 100 ft from room.Enjoyed watching sea from balcony.Room and facilities are basic.hence one should not expect 5star comfort or amenities.Breakfast and food choices are limited particularly in off season.no toiletries are provided.we did not find any tea/Cofee machine.We saw Dolphins in the morning and deafening sea sound in the night.

Room Tip: First floor rooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adult9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have stayed here for couple of days during 15th August weekend. Don't confuse with the name, this is not exactly a resort but an improvised home-stay. Rooms were nice with king size bed. The position of the TV set could have been better. Bathroom was excellent quite big. This is situated right next to the beach which is a major advantage. The beach area is kind of private to this property. Google map may not lead to the exact location, we had to do some effort to locate the property. Restaurant is good.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms with good view of the sea
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luitporia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We visited Kannur between 10th to the 12th of September, 2016. Due to the issue surrounding Karnataka and TN we had left a little late and reached the place by 6 PM on 10th. Google Maps took us perfectly to the location but need to be a little careful as the roads leading to the place are quite narrow and one small deviation and you will be challenging your driving skills as the road is fit for only one car.

But once you reach the place, you will surely enjoy it. I would like to review the place on the following parameters:

1-Location: Right on the beach, Sea View rooms are excellent. You hardly find any other people around and hence is almost like a private beach. Good for early morning runs on the beach. One suggestion I would like to give the management is, try to make the doors inside the rooms which face the sea a non noise proof glass door instead of a wooden door. That way we would be waking up to the sea and sleeping to the peaceful waves.

2-Food: The food provided here is very good in terms of taste and also very very reasonable in terms of price. The food here is more than value for money.

3-Cleanliness: Apart from the usual sand and water which is bound to happen due to the beach nearby, the resort was very very clean.

4-Host/Service: Mr. Anthony is a lovely host and he ensures that his guests leave with a smile on their face. A brilliant host who will ensure you leave with the feeling of coming back again.

5-Suitable for: We went as a group of 5, 3 girls and 2 guys. We felt is is suitable for all. Family, Friends, Couples etc.

6-Cost: For all the above mentioned, the price is very very reasonable. Very much value for money.

In a nutshell: You will enjoy every aspect of the place and will be paying very reasonably for the entire experience.

Cheers to Mr. Anthony!!! A super host:)

Will be seeing you soon sir.

Room Tip: Try picking the first floor rooms and also follow google maps to reach the place, but be careful once you reach within 3-5 kms of the place.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karthik119913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Wonderful hospitality. Great food. Great stay. Prince and staff give great attention to our needs.
The place is right by the beach. We had great walks on the sea shore. Particularly when the tide is low, the beach is well exposed and there is lots you can do on the beach.
This is a quiet place. Come here to relax and forget the cares of the world. Highly recommend it. The ayurveda massages on their roof top, listening to the waves of the ocean are simply a must repeat.
Will go back again.

Only Con ... If you need air conditioning, make sure you get rooms with the AC working. When we stayed there - there were issues with the AC, which Prince fixed right away.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A quiet private hospitable Homestay right behind the beach. Prince is welcoming and unfailingly helpful. We had intended going on trips away during our 3 night stay, but enjoyed our time so much we just stayed put. Very good food. The only downside was rather firm pillows. Everything else faultless.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Resort473166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews