We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
44
32
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
32
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews approach road amazing hospitality rooms are sea facing great accommodation his team rooms are clean first floor place to stay quality of food home stay comfortable stay prince club7 balcony mr amenities beach
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A quiet private hospitable Homestay right behind the beach. Prince is welcoming and unfailingly helpful. We had intended going on trips away during our 3 night stay, but enjoyed our time so much we just stayed put. Very good food. The only downside was rather firm pillows. Everything else faultless.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Resort473166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We visited in May for 2 nights/ 3 days so I'm late in penning this down.. However, time has not faded the beautiful memories I have of this place, hence the review.

We visited as an extended family with 4 kids aged 2 - 14.

This is a smallish property with about 6-7 rooms. They all come with a balcony that overlooks the ocean. Although not a full service resort, it more than makes up for it with it's location, service and the ever attentive manager, Prince.

VERY neat and clean rooms with attached toilets

Dining: A fixed menu breakfast in included in the package. Other meals are made to order and served in a small cabana on the lawns of the property, very decent.

The beach is 10 meters away, it's almost like you're located on the beach itself which is great!

They have a an open shower out in the front to allow guest to rid themselves of all the sand that they collect while chilling on the beach.

Overall a very pleasant experience and we'd love to go back!

Room Tip: Go for the first floor for a good view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikhil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Words are less to describe the location and the hospitality of Mr Prince the manager of this property. Right in front of the beach you can't have a better property in terms of location. Getting there at the first place is a task if you don't have Google map but if you have its OK. But once there you shall forget everything. Don't expect 5 star luxury but enjoy the location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abhisek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This place reminds me of the past, gives me the gift of the present and recharges you to drive in to the future. Really takes you off all the realities but still puts a reality to the moments. It's pretty isolated from the main land and has a very few tourist visiting.
Must try this restaurant called Ondens on Ondel road in kannur.

I LOVE KANNUR:)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend this place if you would like some quiet time off and sit with your self!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
club7, Manager at CLUB7 Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Mr. Kevin,

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor and also staying in Club7beachresort.

Thanking you once again,

Warm regards,

Prince A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This was my 2nd visit to Club 7 beach resort which is a small beach side property with 8 rooms. The first time I had been with a group of friends and the second time with my family.

The best part of the resort is its location which is right next to the beach and the view from the rooms are breath taking. The kids loved the place as the beach was more like a private beach with only resort guests at the beach.

Mr. Prince the resort manager is available any time and ensures that all your little needs are taken care off. This was one of the main reason I choose this place the second time. The food was really flavorful, homemade and fresh.

If you are looking for a Lazy and a relaxing stay away from the crowd and not expecting any luxurious amenities then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VijishV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews