We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back soon!!”
Review of CLUB7 Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CLUB7 Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Wonderful hospitality. Great food. Great stay. Prince and staff give great attention to our needs.
The place is right by the beach. We had great walks on the sea shore. Particularly when the tide is low, the beach is well exposed and there is lots you can do on the beach.
This is a quiet place. Come here to relax and forget the cares of the world. Highly recommend it. The ayurveda massages on their roof top, listening to the waves of the ocean are simply a must repeat.
Will go back again.

Only Con ... If you need air conditioning, make sure you get rooms with the AC working. When we stayed there - there were issues with the AC, which Prince fixed right away.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 70 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

A quiet private hospitable Homestay right behind the beach. Prince is welcoming and unfailingly helpful. We had intended going on trips away during our 3 night stay, but enjoyed our time so much we just stayed put. Very good food. The only downside was rather firm pillows. Everything else faultless.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We visited in May for 2 nights/ 3 days so I'm late in penning this down.. However, time has not faded the beautiful memories I have of this place, hence the review.

We visited as an extended family with 4 kids aged 2 - 14.

This is a smallish property with about 6-7 rooms. They all come with a balcony that overlooks the ocean. Although not a full service resort, it more than makes up for it with it's location, service and the ever attentive manager, Prince.

VERY neat and clean rooms with attached toilets

Dining: A fixed menu breakfast in included in the package. Other meals are made to order and served in a small cabana on the lawns of the property, very decent.

The beach is 10 meters away, it's almost like you're located on the beach itself which is great!

They have a an open shower out in the front to allow guest to rid themselves of all the sand that they collect while chilling on the beach.

Overall a very pleasant experience and we'd love to go back!

Room Tip: Go for the first floor for a good view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rednikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Words are less to describe the location and the hospitality of Mr Prince the manager of this property. Right in front of the beach you can't have a better property in terms of location. Getting there at the first place is a task if you don't have Google map but if you have its OK. But once there you shall forget everything. Don't expect 5 star luxury but enjoy the location.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abhisek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This place reminds me of the past, gives me the gift of the present and recharges you to drive in to the future. Really takes you off all the realities but still puts a reality to the moments. It's pretty isolated from the main land and has a very few tourist visiting.
Must try this restaurant called Ondens on Ondel road in kannur.

I LOVE KANNUR:)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend this place if you would like some quiet time off and sit with your self!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
club7, Manager at CLUB7 Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Mr. Kevin,

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor and also staying in Club7beachresort.

Thanking you once again,

Warm regards,

Prince A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.0 km away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#3 of 23 in Kannur
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#17 of 23 in Kannur
27 reviews
0.0 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#12 of 23 in Kannur
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#14 of 23 in Kannur
70 reviews
0.0 km away
Blue Nile
Blue Nile
#22 of 23 in Kannur
80 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Rainbow Suites
Hotel Rainbow Suites
#11 of 23 in Kannur
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLUB7 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLUB7 Beach Resort

Address: Kizhunnapara, Thottada, Kannur 670007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
Price Range: ₹ 3,308 - ₹ 4,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
club7 is a cozy seaside resort,a virgin beach in a silent zone,ideal destination for a relaxed stay.We have AC & NON AC rooms with attached bathrooms.We provide wifi internet etc which is required foa a modern living.We serve all types of food to our clients, typical kerala cusines,&fresh seafood delicacies.We cater both veg & non veg. It is ideal for a comfortable & quite stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your CLUB7 Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CLUB7 Beach Resort Kannur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing