We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
541
63
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
63
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosi and nazir other guests beach house breakfast and dinner perfect hosts home stay communal table three children host family real homestay meal times interesting people idyllic setting nearby village coconut palms local culture very special place
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to visit Kannur Beach House and were not disappointed.
The location is really lovely, so close to the beach and lagoon, with lovely walks and relaxing garden views.
Tha accomodation is comfortable and welcoming, the meals fabulous -traditional Indian, with consideration of special requests- nothing was too much trouble.
Rosie and Nazir were a great source of ideas of places to go and local festivals.
We had adventures and relaxing times and totally loved our time there

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

The real meaning of home is perfectly shaped in this beautiful corner of Northen Kerala. Good old values meet tradicional cousine, Each meal is a celebration, each dish prepared to excel the experience. Stories of passerby’s, memories of the ones that have returned. The big table brings all those stories closer and will guide the new ones to discover the hidden jewels that the area has to offer.
It is a place where time waits for you. A house with tales, tales from the past, tales from this morning. It happens with every encounter, no one is a stranger and everyone feels that they belong. This is a thank you to the Kannur family. I know I will return, we will return.

Wishing you a wonderful Season,

Antoni and Sally

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank atodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

In January 2019 I was a guest at Kannur Beach House for the second time. Immediately after my arrival I felt at home again--with amazing homemade food at this lovely place in perfect location. This time I was especially enthusiastic about the wealth of local knowledge with which Rosi and Nazir--perfect and enchanting hosts!--were able to answer every question we had. I also got to know Kannur Beach House again as a perfect place for a break and as a starting point for everybody who is interested in Theyyam. I just had a wonderful time again!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHF2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

We are based in United Arab Emirates, and it was our first trip to Kannur Beach House. The resort is located close to thottada beach (very clean and almost like a private beach) and thickly surrounded by coconut trees, mango and other trees as well, you can very much hear the sound of waves all the time and they have small boat to ride through the backwaters and see wide range of migratory birds. For all people who love nature, Kannur Beach House is the perfect place to be.
Owners (Rosi and Nazir) were great hosts and they stay in the nearby house, they are warm and found time in their busy schedule to talk to us. The food was buffet style Indian served with local malabar snacks. It was delicious, fresh, and we loved the food. They made us feel extremely comfortable at their place.
We enjoyed the trip and definitely our favorite place. Highly recommended for all nature lovers who want an informal yet luxurious break!! You will surely enjoy your stay over there. Overall, it was a great experience! Will definitely visit with the family again!

Room tip: Just talk to the Owners
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWaheed-AUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

..my plan was to stay for three nights - I ended up staying almost two weeks in this
most wonderful, dreamlike, old school little homestay right between jungle, river and sea.

This character house is loaded with so much atmosphere and warmth!
The furniture, the fabrics, the red canoe - all details in and around the house celebrate and support local spirit and there's a highly developed consciousness for the beauty of the region's rich and vibrant heritage.

Rosi and Nazir, the noble owners of the house have a talent and a feeling for hospitality out of the ordinary. The excellent local food is cooked by Rosi with pride, love and passion. At Dinner time inspired and inspiring guests from around the world - many long time Regulars - eat together on a long dining table, sharing stories and enjoying the family-like atmosphere. Laughter is in the air, respect and compassion.

Silent days, bright days, fallen out of time. Jungle walks, early mornings at the river. All these birds! Quality Beach time. Theyyam adventures (Local temple ceremonies). Time for a good book. Watching the light how it is changing.
Kannur Beach house, a true refuge!

Thank you Rosi and Nazir, for a legendary stay.
Iris

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews