We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd stay at Kannur Beach House”
Review of Kannur Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kannur Beach House
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

What can I say that hasn't already been said. Perfect and enchanting hosts, fabulous food and a wealth of local knowledge which just leaves you to make the decisions on what to do during your stay. I chose to do absolutely nothing other than relax, read and swim. It's the only place in the world that I've ever been so relaxed and recharged. Perfection! You'll meet local people, travellers from around the world and of course Rosi and Nazir will make your stay a memorable one and the location is amazing....so what are you waiting for......go and visit!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We arrived at Rosie and Nazir's place both very tired and we left 2 days later, rested, inspired and refreshed. Kannur Beach House is a delight to visit. Rosie and Nazir are wonderful company and feed you the most delicious food. The beaches are lovely. The lagoon is splendid to paddle around in. Nearby Kannur offers interesting sites to visit and Rosie is super kind at sorting everything out for you and informing you about Kerala. The Theyem we visited will remain with me for ever. I highly recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Friendly welcome, wonderfull food and wonderfull place are the only things i am thinking about. Our room too was superb and my daughter (17) and I (55) have fallen in love with this place. Rosi and Nazir are just fabulous.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascale j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The location is fantastic and Rosi and Nazir really know how to host. Thank you so much, as always, for your insight and tips on the local attractions. One piece of advice for potential visitors: check out the goldsmith, a 5-minute walk away, for some fantastic hand-made jewellery to take home and remember this magical place forever.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingoftheslums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I keep coming back to this place as it is right on the beach and there are other beaches in walking distance - and it has the most amazing food! I love the homestay atmosphere, to eat together with the family and the other guests. We always have had the most interesting conversations with both hosts and guests. There are so many things to explore around this place, Theyyams to be visited, Kannur is a buzzing town with lots of great shopping opportunities, a really good Ayurveda clinic with great massages is close by. And the hosts are always helpful to find you a taxi, a connecting flight or train or to inform you about different options what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphinella27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.3 km away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#3 of 23 in Kannur
197 reviews
0.0 km away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
70 reviews
6.3 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#17 of 23 in Kannur
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#12 of 23 in Kannur
61 reviews
11.5 km away
The Pearlview Regency
The Pearlview Regency
#23 of 23 in Kannur
31 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Rainbow Suites
Hotel Rainbow Suites
#11 of 23 in Kannur
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kannur Beach House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kannur Beach House

Address: Beach house | Thottada Beach, P O Thottada, Kannur, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kannur
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kannur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
#2 Family Hotel in Kannur
Price Range: ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 2,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a homestay on the beach front in Kannur, Kerala, India. This charming place in a quiet and secluded area, very close to a pristine and mostly deserted Thottada beach is also situated by a small river. On a beach amongst lush green coconut groves and with a view of the sea, it offers the best in food, relaxation and comfort. With 4 double rooms and a triple room, the beach house has been every travelers delight. All the rooms offer a breath taking view of the beach and the sea. Meals are set and conducted at a communal dining area at fixed timings. There are no room service, TV or porters. Wifi is available. Activities include walking on the long stretch of golden beach, among thick coconut plantation through the village, basking in the sun and sand, bird watching, boating, angling, sightseeing or simply watching the village life go by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kannur Beach House Hotel Kannur
Kannur Beach Hotel
Kannur Beach Resort
Kannur Beach House Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing