We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
FindHotel
Trip.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Destinia.com
StayForLong
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
101
105
37
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
105
37
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby beach arabian sea balcony room excellent view hotel is located reception staff hotel management beach view tasty food curtains kerala bangalore checkin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I stayed as a single traveller for 10 nights. The hotel is situated in a very quiet military area of Kannur, approx 20 minutes walk from town. The hotel is not a beach area but overlooks a rocky promenade, which I felt was very atmospheric. Main beach was approx 20-30 minutes walk.
The staff in hotel were very friendly and helpful and have no complaints staff wise. Room was kept clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. I agree that some aspects of the hotel were dated but made up for it with character.
Breakfast was adequate with cereals, toast and eggs to order.
All in all a good mid range hotel within easy reach of town centre. I would not hesitate to stay again if I have further visits to Kannur.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wanderin_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Mascot Beach resort in Kannur has one restaurant that serve morning very conservative Breakfast and meals. Mermaid is a seaside restaurant which is is sad site. The entire property including Guest rooms are poorly designed in terms of space, view and utilities. The entire property is in a run down condition and poorly maintained. The housekeeping is an eye wash. The amenities including drinking water has to be asked and fight for since Hotel Staff tries to flees you by charging money for it.

Room tip: Not worth it.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAKESH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

We booked this property with great expectations but except its beautiful location most of the areas need serious upgrades. Their General Manager, Mr. Thomas is a wonderful person and he is trying his best and I hope his mission of upgrading the property is accomplished soon. We were staying on the first floor and the room is almost right in to the glorious Arabian Sea and one can sit and watch its beauty and hear the soothing sound for hours. The one department, which is working efficiently is house keeping and they have ever attentive staff. A special word of thanks to the house keeping staff Mrs.Sumathi.The food quality needs to be enhanced and the people in general needs to be trained in hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pbdas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

This resort is located on the waters of Kannur and is quite comfortable by Indian standards. Our room overlooked the ocean and was quite large and spacious by western standards also having a verandah so you could just sit outside and enjoy the sea. We had both air con and ceiling fans which we needed as it was quite warm despite being winter. The location was also good as if you venture down the coastline you’ll be trapped by heavy traffic in peak times. [a fellow traveller found out the hard way.]. This is not a 5 star resort by western standards but was certainly well maintained and comfortable.

Room tip: We stayed in room 502. Very large and comfortable. Had seperate lounge and table setting with outdoor veranda.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenJ914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

Set bang on the beachside (no, you cannot go down to the beach from here), the Mascot has what it takes to have become a fabulous property. Instead, it barely cuts it. The rooms are sparse, the 'upgrade' has us sleep 2 nights in an oblong room that looked rather like a coffin. The breakfast is served by reluctant waiters who do not bother refilling what's become empty. Would I recommend this place to stay? Nope.

Room tip: Ask for a sea facing one
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs-Dalloway-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews