We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vaidyanathan
Chennai (Madras), India

Had an intent to stay at heritage place and cxhose Sadhoo INN

Review of Sadhoo Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2019
very clean place, homely atmosphere yet heritage look with antiques, furniture, floors, and outside ambience.
Food was awesome, made to order and served with care and devotion, since I was vegetarian.The rooms are comfortable clean and place is in center of town.
Date of stay: November 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹5,330
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Sadhoo Inn
Beachfront
Restaurant
₹2,198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
 DELUX AC ROOM - It will be a room where you can relax with all the comforts.
₹2,800
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,800
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹1,518
  • Vio.com
35.7 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • MakeMyTrip
3.9 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
No booking fees
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Vio.com
2.8 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
4.3 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.0 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
4.8 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free parking
Beachfront
  • MakeMyTrip
6.2 km from Sadhoo Inn
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.0 km from Sadhoo Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kannur
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
18
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

I came here for an internship in an Ayurvedic clinic. Our group stayed at this hotel for 5 weeks. The staff was very helpful in helping us "Westerners" to adjust to life in India. They provided us with local recommendations for temples, shopping, eateries, etc. The rooms are very spacious and very clean.

Room tip: large rooms
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayurved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This was our first stay at Sadhoo Inn.
It was a overall a pleasant stay without any problems with regards to Room and Service.
Place is quite and calm without any sound pollution. Market & Rly station is just minutes drives from this Hotel.
The staffs were very freindly, helpful and courteous towards the customers.
Breakfast was quite tasty which was Complimentry.

I would suggest Sadhoo inn, if you happens to visit Kannur again.

Room tip: Rooms are big with ample space
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roam09548161538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Sadhho inn , a heritage resort and spais an ideal plavce for relaxation and is easily accesible from Kannur railway station and main bus shelter.
The inn has a swimming pool, a banquet hall, a meditation chambrer, an ayurvedis massage centre.
provides free wifi and also has a spices restaurant. , which offers multicuisine food.The staff is friendly and willing to help. Rooms are satisfactorily maintained and are not very expensive.Offers complimentary breakfast. A jogging track is available.
to sum up a this is a peaceful retreat if the purpose is simply to relax with friends and family.

Room tip: ask for rooms facing the open area
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

It was a wonderful experience at this hotel. The stay and food was wonderful. the staff were also very helpful and attentive. My daughter enjoyed playing in the pool which is very clean. There is a water theme park nearby by the same group, which is also worth visiting, especially if you have kids along with you. It never feels like a hotel, just felt like a extension of a big house. Excellent experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunilsankarmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Sadhoo Inn was absolutely wonderful.

The property is located in a nice, calm and peaceful neighborhood. We stayed in the new cottage which is very spacious and clean. The staff is very accommodating and does a great job at making your stay feel welcome and comfortable.

We loved staying here, and will definitely recommend this place if you are visiting Kannur.

Thank you again for the quality time!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nigithcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews