We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/06/22
Hotels.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/06/22
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/22
Travelocity$33
Priceline$25
FindHotel$20
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
7
9
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
7
9
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Beware of this shady hotel!! My gold & money was stolen from room 311 while I was asleep in the room around midnight on 20/11/19. I've lodged an FIR in Kannur Town Police Station.

ISSUES: Damp, smelly & unsafe rooms. Cameras in the gallery DO NOT work. High tarrifs. AC not effective. Dirty linen & towel. Phone in the room do not work. Suffocating tiny lifts.

What makes things WORSE – Rude & unsympathetic hotel staff didn't even feel sorry or visit the Police Station with us for reporting the case (after all the robbery took place on their property). In fact, the cunning, arrogant & non-courteous staff that tries to THREATEN me.

Icing on the cake: I confronted the MD to discuss the issues, he was only interested in his money. In fact, he tried to offer 50% discount on stay if I removed the online review (from Goibibo). I’d already paid advance Rs.5000 & lost gold + cash worth much more than that, why would I remove the review? I want the whole world to know this is the most unsafe place to spend a night. Had I seen the place before, I’d never had made this mistake of booking this.

I haven't seen a worse hotel than this having traveled frequently to various places and stayed at various hotels. If there was an award for the worst Hotel, hands down, they’ll win it!

Room tip: Beware of ROOM 311!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RiniJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

Hotel near to Railway Station,Ok room, linen can be much cleaner. No hot water, Water from all taps is yellow...Dirty water. Have a restaurant at Ground floor. Good parking space. Lot of shopping opportunities within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sbabu1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Good Location, Prices are high, They offers many facilities, But most of them are not available for customers. Totay i stayed on this hotel for 12 Hours, and they charged me Rs. 1900+/- for Ac Room. But the AC, telephone and the Wifi are not working. i reported the same to them many times from noon. They ignored it and the receptionist told that it will fix on next visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hostmalabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Located close to the railway station Reception was Good . Rooms are average . House keeping and Bath room cleanliness has to improve . Furnitures Are old . Room service was quick and food was good . Value for the money I paid .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the non-ac room. It was clean and comfortable but the bed had a big whole in it (that was odd). The restaurant was good but did not have much of a selection. Overall it was good for the money. It’s well within walking distances from the railway station.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bisickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews