We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
253
73
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
73
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sunil the owner his team calm place to relax home away from home memorable stay appam prawns family vacation stayed for nights great holiday couple of nights perfect place stone's throw beach resort delicious food fish fry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed for 2 nights on Malabar beach resorts in kannur . Our stay was very pleased . Location of the property is breathtaking and staffs are very courteous. Room service is prompt . Great place, definitely we will visit again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jibin-pezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2021

Spent a wonderful stay at Malabar Beach Resort.Great ambience,very nice staff,excellent kerala food and good rooms.Thouroughly enjoyed our stay.Manager Stefin was great help.Will surely recommend this property to friends and relatives.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sureshs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

Property is located next to beach inside dead end of road..people coming for first time will have tough reach to way this property bcoz of narrow roads..u wont find any near by shop for 1 km..so better u carry or buy before coming for stay...rooms are very small n congested with outdated bathrooms..no basic amenities provided being 3 star category n i don't think so its 3 star rank..food is very very expensive just beware n with limited options..use swiggy app for order n its deliverable.. Don't ask them to bring anything from markets of ur needs otherwise u will have to pay 3 times of mrp n staff will say someone come delivered which is making u fool..so beware..its not u can say hotel resort its like homestay private property resort...they will never give u gst bills...good think is accessible to beach within 100 meters n staff especially helpers n waiter are fabulous n mankind that's why for them giving 2 star otherwise not worth for family only for bachelor's its good..its my honest review for 1 day horrible stay with family...book at your own risk...take care

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank navinscor17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2021

It was a very unexpected yet pleasant surprise when my dear friends took me to this secluded yet a comforting place.A quiet simple yet neat room with the silence reqd to be away from the hub bub of one's daily routine.
Stefin Thomas.the Mgr is a smart young man with very pleasant manners & extremely obliging.He catered to all our needs.
The staff were so correct in their behaviour&equally helpful.The food entirely Kerala cuisine was delicious.

My friends & I do recommend this to anyone .very affordable with the scenic beauty&the sound of the roaring waves from the sea -barely a few meters away.
We thank Stefin&his staff for making this a memorable stay.

THANKING YOU
MRS. H KRISHNAN

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HeeraOCT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

A beautiful property located close to the beach. The beach near this property is clean and less crowded. The staffs are very warm and pleasant. Food is good. Their restaurant has a very cute ambience. A perfect holiday spot for couples, family, friends and corporates.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 384sirishav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews