We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waves Beach Resort - Rockzzzz !!!”
Review of Waves Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waves Beach Resort
Coimbatore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waves Beach Resort - Rockzzzz !!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We (group of 10 friends) stayed there for last two days (7&8 Oct'11) and enjoyed to the fullest.It's one of the best hangout places and we really have loved it.The arrangements were fantastic and impeccable.The dishes (Veg & Non Veg) were delicious and mouthwatering.We felt like we are staying in our close friends' resort !!!!!

Kudos to Saneesh and Umesh chettan !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    22
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
45
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My Hubby and me went to 'Waves' beach resort on our 2nd wedding anniversary and this place made all the difference. It added a good flavor to our celebration and time together.
Thanks to KK Heritage which was full and the hosts were related, we got all the love from both the hosts. We liked the food, the budget, the Location can be given a special star as it the private beach is just great. Most of all, the extra mile the hosts would walk to please us is just worth it! I was in my 8th month of pregnancy and still struggling with nausea while eating food but I dint have a single problem during my stay at the 'Waves'!! I could eat and enjoy every delicious meal, travelled by car they arranged for us, enjoyed the hammock and the overall ambience too. We are surely coming again...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RimFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire / Wiltshire Border, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We moved here from another nearby guest house which was fully booked and Arun and Seems made us really welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The location is incredible - on a headland overlooking it's own, effectively private beach. Umesh is always on site and will rustle up a pot of chai at any time and Seema will want to cook anything you ask for - relax Seema, it's all fine!

Wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingofthefairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We found this place thanks to KK Heritage, as they were full and the families are related. I stayed here for five days with my 17 year old daughter and ten year old son, on a three week tour around India and we all agree it was by far the highlight of our trip.
We found it a haven away from the pollution, dirt and noise of the cities, It is situated at the end of a lane overlooking the ocean surrounded by coconut palms. It was difficult for our taxi driver to find but was well worth the effort, you will need to phone them for directions. Seema, her family and staff were welcoming and very kind to us throughout our stay, they seemed to read our minds with a cup of chai just as we were thinking of one! We found the food delicious, it was lightly spiced, flavoured with coconut and it was traditional Keralan cooking. Vegetarian breakfast and lunch, with fish in the evening.
The beach was beautiful, a small cove surrounded by palm trees moments away from the houses. We found the temperature perfect there in December and the sea warm. A ten minute walk along the lane brings you to a larger bay, which is also beautiful and there is a small village with a temple and a few shops ten minute walk in the other direction. We also went by rickshaw to a couple of Theyyums, which the family arranged for us to visit.
You need to recognise that if you stay here it is a peaceful retreat, so it wouldn't be for people who wanted restaurants cafes and bars nearby. In the evening we ate together with other guests who were sociable and enjoyable company.
They didn't bother us, but we did have spiders and lizards visit our bathroom, which may not suit some people. We just wish Seema and her family every success. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimjams25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanoop, Owner at Waves Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Hello,

Many thanks for your review.

It was a pleasure having you at our place and looking forward to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Waves Beach Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Waves is a new place and so the spacious room was well presented, very clean. While there is no hot water or TV, you don't need it - it's hot enough, and the beach is right there in front of you to spend your days. The service was good and the food delicious (home-cooked Keralan). The family who run the resort were very attentive especially to the needs of our young child, even preparing non-spicy food for her. We stayed 4 days and could easily have lazed there for longer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caspcel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanoop, Owner at Waves Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Hello,

Many thanks for your review.

It was a pleasure having you at our place and looking forward to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Waves Beach Resort team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.6 km away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#3 of 23 in Kannur
185 reviews
6.0 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
61 reviews
0.0 km away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#7 of 23 in Kannur
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
215 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Mermaid Homestay
Blue Mermaid Homestay
#1 of 3 in Thottada
287 reviews
2.7 km away
Chera Rock Beach House
Chera Rock Beach House
#1 of 50 in Kannur
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves Beach Resort

Property: Waves Beach Resort
Address: Adikadalayi | Thottada P.O., Kannur 670007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kannur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 2,800
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite beach getaway in the pristine coasts of a quiet sea-side village in North Kerala. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the town, hidden amidst lush coconut palms and endless golden sands, is an experience awaiting you, that is truly out of this world. Allow yourself to be carried away by the breath-taking view of the Arabian sea coast from the comfort of your cliff-top cottage. Or climb down few steps to indulge in fun and frolic at the virtually private beach, untouched by modernization. And pamper your taste-buds with authentic home - cooked Keralan food. Come and make your stay in Kerala, a memorable experience .Our FacilitiesCottages: Our luxurious newly built cottages are available for single/double/triple occupancy and include•spacious bedroom with wide windows and a veranda / balcony overlooking the beach•two single beds, easy chairs, small table and wardrobes•en-suite with a shower, western toilet and hand-wash basinHome - stays: Our comfortable home - stay options include two properties - •a rennovated ancestral home with two floors available separately for upto four occupants; each floor having a lounge and two bedrooms of which one is en-suite•an annexure building for double occupancy with spacious en-suite bedroomFood: Delicious Malabar (local) home-cooked food prepared how you would want it. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is INCLUDED in the room rent. Tea/Coffee/Juice/Drinks/Snacks/Other cuisine could be made available on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Waves Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waves Beach Hotel Kannur
Waves Beach Resort Kannur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing