We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
travelerraghu
Tirunelveli, India
Great accommodation near Beach
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jun 2017
A very peaceful accommodation we loved so much. The staffs were very co operative and helped us very much. The room was so spacious and comfortable. Bed was fine. Bathroom was clean. But restaurant was not available. The breeze from the sea was soothing. The facilities were to international standards. Well recommended.
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
6.6 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • MakeMyTrip
6.2 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
  • MakeMyTrip
5.1 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free parking
Beachfront
eDreams
  • MakeMyTrip
  • Lol.travel
6.2 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.3 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
8.7 km from Malgudi Holidays
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
7.4 km from Malgudi Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
MakeMyTrip
    8.8 km from Malgudi Holidays
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₹4,881
    • Agoda.com
    14.2 km from Malgudi Holidays
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kannur
    Reviews (33)
    Filter reviews
    33 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    7
    4
    6
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    14
    7
    4
    6
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 33 reviews
    Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

    I had booked a 2 bedroom apartment here on my way back to Kochi from Kollur. Reached Kannur by 9PM and was shocked to see the approach road to this place. I drive a XUV and the road was just wide enough to accommodate a XUV. If you are not careful, then a scratch or two is guaranteed. If you are driving alone then all the more difficult because you need someone to navigate you on the other side to successfully get past this road. The place is very sleepy and I think it has only one staff. I saw only one person doing everything. He does check-in, payments, housekeeping, room service and what not. May be because of this apartment needs some good cleaning and maintenance. I paid Rs.5000.00 for one night and I except a more cleaner price for that money. After we checked in only, the caretaker realized that bathroom is not cleaned. He cleaned it immediately. Then there was no set top box with TV. He got it from somewhere and connected it. There is no restaurant here and so we ordered from outside through him. They charged Rs.80 as service charge for ordering and serving the food at room. There was no clean plates in the Kitchen. We had to clean the plates ourselves. Their description in booking sites mention about fully equipped kitchen. Kitchen only had a fridge and few plates. Is this what they mean by fully equipped??? There is no free Wi-Fi, no power backup. Even though description says air conditioned, AC is available only in bedrooms and living room does not have AC. TV is available only in living room and not in bedrooms. Bed linens were not clean as you would expect.Attitude of the staff is really good and he was very approachable and helpful. But overall this place needs some serious maintenance and cleaning. With out that rent of 5K is not worth it.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank gpriyesh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 May 2016

    First thing first, the place is located in the city of Kannur but it is secluded from all the hassles of the City tucked in by lanes. Akash welcoming nature and he is always available for any help. We were given the room with shared kitchen and living area, when it was told to akash we want independent service apartment, he readily arranged for one. Kerala welcomed us with Open Arms, some of the Nicest People, they make you feel at Home. Now Kannur Down with an Awesome stay at Malgudi and discovering the undiscovered territories of KERALA. KERALA is AWESOME.

    Date of stay: May 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
    Thank AkramChetpet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

    There were some hairs and dust what looked like swept and kept on the corner. Toilets looked like being a used one, not as cleaned. Have told the attendant to clean the room when we went out for shopping, came back to find it in the same condition. Have to change 2 rooms at checkin due to above cleanliness and AC issues. The 3rd one we settled for is also not completely floor cleaned( as mentioned above hairs, dust). Positives are away from traffic, calm, home like in the midst of residential area. Have to drive through a very narrow Lane in the last leg (100 meters) and scratched my cars (sedan) side mirror against the wall in a turn in that narrow lane just before the hotel.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Senthil K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 December 2015

    It was a small yet sweet stay, specially the staff and people around are very hospitable.

    Rooms were comfy but they just need to make it mosquito and lizard free. May be they can undergo a pest-control.

    The place as a whole is beautiful.

    Date of stay: December 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
    Thank Ritika S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 November 2015

    rooms are clean.almost good service it is near Payyambalam beach.This is the best and cheap in kannur if your interesting to visit kannur i think this is one of best rooms available in kannur.the place is also almost good

    Date of stay: October 2015
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank sreenathr10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews