We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great location and hospitality”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seashell Haris Beach Home
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at Sea Shells on a weekend and had booked the place through phone. The owner, Harris is an example of hospitality and so are his staff.

Located on a cliff overlooking the beach, the resort has ample parking. The rooms were very clean and well maintained, and the kitchen was well equipped to cater to our varying needs.
The team there is out to pamper its guests and will concede to almost all demands, they are very polite and accommodating.

The beach is pristine and is private, we had a whale of time on the beach...almost well past midnight. Kids had a great time playing with the rabbits and birds there, though the resident parrot 'Sundari', had a hell of an attitude :)

The only issue is probably the approach road, could be a little difficult to find the place, but Harris will ceaselessly guide you over phone.

Will certainly visit this place again!

Room Tip: Ask for the beach huts, which face the sea above the cliff, they are not airconditioned, but they of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kairalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

Me and my hubby visited Seashell on Apr 14th 2011 and stayed there for 2 lovely days. We started early in the morning and took Mysore-Hunsur-Iritty-Matthanur-Kannur route and reached Kannur by noon. Road till Iritty is very nice, once you reach Iritty, you may experience bad roads but not for very long distance. Again from Matthanur to Kannur it is a good route. Overall, you pass through great views of nature which make the drive pleasurable.

Once we reached Kannur, we had some difficulty in finding Seashell resort, as communication was a problem. Mr. Haris, who owns the resort assisted us. The moment you reach the resort and get the first view of the beach, you feel the pain is worth it...it is heavenly.

The resort is located in a beautiful locale, the beach is isolated and resort is just 10 steps away from the beach. It is a lovely place and no words worth expressing it. They have a private beach where only Seashell guest can enjoy being there. Great food was cooked and served by Mr.Salim, manager of the resort. The view of the beach from resort was awesome. Rooms are comfortable, clean bath room, there are both A/C and Non-A/C rooms. Sunset view is superb from the resort. There is no TV, so total cut out from the world, its a place to chill out, relax, have great time with just pleasant sound from the waves.

Words are less to thank Mr. Salim and Mr. Haris, esp Mr. Salim for wonderful hospitality and great food. Though we had no mood to say bye to Kannur, we returned with heavy heart but with a promise that we will be surely visiting Kannur again very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arunabharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

we stayed at Sea shell on Feb- 6 @ 07 2011, our stay was wonderful pepple are very
Freindly and courteous.Service is good,food is Execelent,View from the top is very
scenic.We had a great time.Thanks to Mr.Saleem @ team.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishy046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Perfect location for a chill out. We felt cared for and cherished. The food was great with as you would expect the emphasise on seafood. Located on the top of the cliff overlooking the beach which was very quite with the exception of the local fishermen. You do have to be quite nimble to get down the steps to the beach. Nothing was too much trouble Thanks to all for the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JACKS_PETER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We stayed at Seashell for just 2 nights as we passed through Kannur. Seashell is a lovely place to stay right on the beach. The rooms are spotless and it's extremely peaceful.
What really stood out though was the quality of service. We were served great meals every day on our balcony, and given home made sweets and treats. Salim would travel into town to buy us beer as and when we wanted it. He also found and booked train tickets for us and went to the travel agent to print the tickets for us.
After we'd left I realised I'd left some of my belongings in the room, and the staff at Seashell immediately posted them to me at no charge.
A great place to stay, and the staff really can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoFromLondon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kannur hotels
0.0 km away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
70 reviews
1.5 km away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#3 of 23 in Kannur
197 reviews
5.1 km away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#17 of 23 in Kannur
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#12 of 23 in Kannur
61 reviews
12.7 km away
The Pearlview Regency
The Pearlview Regency
#23 of 23 in Kannur
31 reviews
4.2 km away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#13 of 23 in Kannur
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Haris Beach Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Haris Beach Home

Address: Adikadalayi Nada, Kannur 670007, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kannur
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kannur
Price Range: ₹ 2,668 - ₹ 3,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashell Beach resort offers exclusive coastal beachfront and Malabar's (North Kerala’s) cuisine and hospitality. Seashell Beach Resort, located in Kannur, renders luxurious services in all manners. This Beach Resort is situated right above the beach on cliff where you have direct entry in to beach. But what sets it apart from the rest is the peaceful atmosphere set in lush green tropical surroundings to give you the most relaxing holiday you've ever had. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seashell Haris Beach Home Kannur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing