We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$22
Agoda.com$22
eDreams$22
Tripadvisor$22
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
12
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
12
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Orionis Kannur for five days from 23 January. It's a nice place away from the noise and bustle of the city. Well maintained and neat. Very friendly, professional and helpful staff. Thanks to Mr. Samad (Manager), Mr. Rijo (Front Office), Mr. Sudheesh, Mr. Adarsh and Mr. Reghu

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Koshytk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Entered the property with bit of disappointment as I expected floored parking, lift, broad roads to reach, fragrant room. But today I checked out with satisfaction. The staffs fixed all with a smile and patience.
Got a king room in ground floor. Spacious, luxurious interiors, quality rich goodies, beautiful curtains, attractive lights are some of the mention I should do.
Stayed here from 28 to 30th of dec 2019.
This property is very close to most of the attractions in kannur.

My day 1.
Checked in around 2:30pm. Noticed few things were missing like soap and shampoo. Staffs got everything very quick. No calling bell and No smart card for doors.

My day 2
My complementary Breakfast was below average. Raised a complaint and the staffs arranged me with alternatives very quickly. We had a early dinner outside and reached the property. My son felt hungry around 11pm. I know that the property don’t have restaurant but still wanted to request the staffs to know any nearby shops available for something to eat. The staffs took their personal bike and got me dinner. I really appreciate the staffs for their kind fullness, patience and dedication. I missed to ask their names otherwise I would mention it here :)

My day 3
Got a nice breakfast and sendoff from the staffs.

I am giving 4 for this propert because of the staffs who could able quickly fill the missing gaps with respect to my expectations.

What u will get here?
Car parking.
Free breakfast.
Coffee, tea and milk.
Fruits chocolates and beverages.
Fridge.
AC.
Very clean toilets.
Sanitary disposals.
Soap and shampoo.
Dressing table.
More cupboards.
Television.
Study light.
Dinner and lunch menu using which you can make order.

What you will not get?
Lift
Restaurant
Kids play area/club houses.

What you should know?
The roads leading to the property is very narrow.
Parking flooring is not done.
Way to reception will not be so welcoming if you reach via stairs.
Improvement required in the veranda cleaning and perfuming.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 277sais
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel was too good, neatly maintained with good facilities including staff response is appreciated. I can easily refer to any of my friends to visit this hotel..1.8 km to payambalam beach as well...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JagadishNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

Think Weekend, think Orionis and the destination easy to remember Kannur. Especially newly built airport is the forefront welcomer and the infrastructure is simply Awesome!

With that our Orionis will get connected until you get back to airport with utmost care and support

The hospitality of Orionis people is very cool, calm and provide clear itenary as per the requirement

The itenary can be classified as follows

1. Photography locations for family
2. Industrial visit for Students
3. Ancient Pilgrim for senior citizens
4. Calm location for business discussions

Photography locations are as follows

1. Hilly regions
2. Trekking places

Where you can touch fog and mist at your eyesight

Theme park is the Best preferable Industrial Visit place where all kinds of engineering students can gain practical knowledge

Ancients pilgrimage mind blowing architecture, would recommend the most important place for any architectural interested persons

Couples can spend huge hours with calm mind at hilly regions, warmer beaches, false point light house

FOOD:

The most important aspect to look out for any tourist spot visit. Here we get delicious recipes in and around the city such as Biryani and much more

Overall a great place to visit along with Orionis

Have a good weekend at Kannur



Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vrk0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Extremely good service! Very hospitable and helpful. A great experience and highly recommending. A must try in kannur
A pleasant experience. Staff is great too.
Close to the beach as well. Great connectivity

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tanishka n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews