We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Juba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bedouin Hotel - Juba
Ranked #1 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Juba
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good basic accomodation”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at Bedouin twice in Feb 2012 - the first time, we had a normal room and used the shared shower block and toilet facilities - the second time we had an ensuite shower.

For a single night it's fine and from what I gather one of the best places to stay in Juba.

It serves a purpose but probably only for hard core travellers for whom the ends justify the hardship!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benedict_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSASJuba, Owner at Bedouin Hotel - Juba, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for the kind response. Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

OK, that's a heavily qualified statement, but the Bedouin is easily as good as other hotels in Juba, friendlier and less than $100. Only draw backs are the afternoon smell from the neighbouring abattoir and the difficulty of getting a response by phone or email without going via Nairobi office.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSASJuba, Owner at Bedouin Hotel - Juba, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your kind response. Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamos, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Central to Juba and the owner answers his emails. Good bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSASJuba, Owner at Bedouin Hotel - Juba, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your kind response. Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 wks while working on a project. All my expenses were paid so I don't know anything about costs, except to say that a 1/2-liter bottle of water costs 1 South Sudanese pound in the market and 5 pounds in the restaurant. It seems the prices for meals were quite reasonable. When you order a meal they arrive according to "African time", which means after quite awhile.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

The rooms are clean, have a/c, TV (never turned on), a minifridge, free wifi. There is a basket into which you drop your clothes and they are returned by the afternoon, handwashed and ironed. All included in the cost.

You can walk from the hotel to Afex for dinner. Don't walk alone. It is only 5 minutes, but better safe than sorry.

You can also get your cash changed for S Sudanese pounds by workers at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSASJuba, Owner at Bedouin Hotel - Juba, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your kind response. Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at the Bedouin Lodge in December 2011 having looked and ran away from the non hotel filthy construction site that was the Beijing Hotel. Rooms at the Bedouin were very clean. The shower was hot and worked well. I was in I think one of the better rooms which had a shower inside, I did see that a lot of people had cabins and had to walk up the camp to wash...I did have a peak and these outside shared showers also appeared clean. Bed was comfy, the mosquito net is the only bad point...so shredded it didn't really serve for anything at all, I asked in reception and they promised to buy a new one but never did. The restaurant in the Bedouin was a nice space to sit and the staff were lovely. On the first night I did wonder why they kept putting incense all around, it smelled nice and the mosquitos hated it so I thought how nice..It was only next day that someone told me that there is apparently an abattoir close by, honestly I never saw it. All in all I had a comfortable one week stay and would not have any nightmares about the thought of going back. (sadly they didn't have enough rooms free for my entire stay so I had to go to Il Paradiso which was not as comfortable.) If you do stay here it is nice to wander around also to the big hotel on the Nile which is just a five minute walk from here.

Room Tip: Get the en suite ones. Mine was number 3 and it was fine. My collegue stayed in room 1 it looked a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSASJuba, Owner at Bedouin Hotel - Juba, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you and Welcome. Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bedouin Hotel - Juba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Hotel - Juba

Property: Bedouin Hotel - Juba
Address: South east of Juba town, CBD | Near Juba Stadium - Rd to Afex, Juba, South Sudan
Region: South Sudan > Central Equatoria State > Juba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Juba
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Business Park and Bedouin Bar and Restaurant opened its doors officially in February 2008 and since then we have had 80% occupancy in the accommodation section of the park. With the ever increasing demand for clean green accommodation and with the ever expanding industry the Palm business park has been an amazing success. “Palm Business Park” currently serves a great number of customers in Accommodation, food and beverage services and IT packages and employs over 45 people in the greater Juba area. It has won numerous verbal comments for its services. SSAS’s mission statement is ‘to provide a luxury service by adopting a cleaner greener way to stay and professionally conduct business in Juba’. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing