We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
56
31
13
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
31
13
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nearby village surrounding villages community based incredible views south omo valley guide huts tour lodge hammocks generator matters region retreat electricity lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

The Dorze Lodge was simply lovely. It's managed by locals, who were incredibly hospitable. The supper and breakfast were delicious. The little huts are sweet and comfortable. The views are breathtaking... and there was nothing more beautiful than lying in the hammock and listening to the sounds of the people across the valley waft up accompanied by birdsong, while watching the sun set...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ajoykelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We moved from Dorze Lodge with Tsehai, the owner of the lodge, to south Omo Valley. Amazing experience. Tsehai knows the tribes very well and guided us to unexpected experieces out of the usual touristic spots.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matteo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

The location of the Dorze Lodge is a winner. Not far from the Dorze Village with amazing views from the room (We stayed in the new huts that have the views but note the the old huts don’t have views). Hot water was an issue in the first room but we got a replacement. The room is set up for 5 people which makes it feel bit crowded. No internet and a limited electricity from a generator up until 10pm and from 6am.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elig933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

It is one of the best community based tourism business in the region. The guided tour organized by the lodge is always equally shared between the surrounding villages. They have helped building school for the nearby village and still doing to complement in other additional needed services. Excellent.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank guiaetiopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

I am from New Zealand and have traveled the globe extensively. I have to say that the superb views and experience of staying at Dorothy Lodge where up there with the best. This place was so different from the rest of the South Omo valley area that I had been traveling in.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank RobNZDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews