We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio area, with table and chairs for al fresco eating while enjoying view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area, with table and chairs for al fresco eating while enjoying view.
Patio from inside Bed area with bedside tables and touch lamps, TV swings round to watch in bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Patio area, with table and chairs for al fresco eating while enjoying view.
Patio from inside
Bed area with bedside tables and touch lamps, TV swings round to watch in bed.
Kitchen area equipped with mini oven & hob, kettle, toaster & cooking equipment.
Lounge area with two comfortable chairs for relaxing.
Dining area for when the weather prohibits eating outside.
Entrance from inside apartment
Shower room
Steps leading to apartment
Entrance
Foxhole sign
Patio
Patio and outside eating area.
Ship Inn, a five minute walk from the apartment.
Viewing and seating area at the estuary a short stroll from the apartment.
Harbour Inn
Stream at estuary.
Estuary
Estuary with information board.
Stream with St Michael's Church in the background.
Axmouth Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura1192...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay!! ”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from our lovely stay at Foxhole.
The studio was spotless and had everything we needed for our short stay.
It was very comfortable and lovely having our own little outside space.
Sue & Colin were very welcoming and even gave us some wine and essentials such as tea coffee and milk .
The local pub The Ship is well worth a visit for an evening meal.
Just a short walk from the house.
We would definitely stay at FoxHole again.
Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay .
Laura & Richie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of Foxhole. Glad you had a good time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill C
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We chose Foxhole as it was near to family and also in a good location for us to travel around. We had a really lovely stay and would happily stay here again in the future. Although compact Foxhole has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The owners were very welcoming and made us feel at home here. It is in a nice peaceful location without being too far away from civilisation.
The free wifi was also an added bonus, as were the welcome pack items .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed it here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adnilroly...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked Foxhole as a very last minute 4 night stay. We were not disappointed. The flat is at the side of the owners property but has its own entrance. The rental is in a quiet residential road (easy street parking) but only minutes away from the local pubs which serve food. The accommodation is compact but well equipped, comfortable and very clean. On arrival there was a 'welcome pack' which was a nice gesture and the owners, Sue and Colin gave advice on the area. The owners appear to accept rentals starting any day of the week and flexible regarding the length of stay. The rental is not suitable for those with limited mobility (steep stairs) and a car is necessary. Great location to explore the area. Thank you Sue and Colin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy get away!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay in this great little studio apartment. It had everything we needed, it was cozy, clean and the welcome pack including wine was a lovely touch. The apartment is in a perfect location for exploring Dorset and Devon and only a short walk away from two lovely village pubs. Loved that we were in a village setting but only a few minutes drive away from the seaside town of Seaton with shops, supermarkets and take-aways etc. Thank you Sue and Colin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Steep steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete756
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great little place”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice place to stay. Made very welcome by hosts, who are available if needed but otherwise leave you to your own devices. The garden is a peaceful spot to sit out. The accommodation is small but is adequate if you spend a lot of time out and about as we did. The facilities are good; everything is provided that you are likely to need plus a few welcome extras, such as milk, biscuits, wine, cereal etc for our arrival. Much appreciated!

It is only a few minutes walk down to the village, which has a couple of pubs and a few minutes drive to Seaton and the beach. Altogether we would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review. Pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing