We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A Trip Back in Time

We make a bee line here every time we are in this part of the world. Every body was so... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Karen M
Great nostalgic ride

Good old Tramway, still going strong. Has it’s good points but lacks inspirational comments from... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Leanne W
,
Colyton, United Kingdom
Read all 1,470 reviews
  
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
997
381
60
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
381
60
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck colyton station bird life return journey day ticket axe valley wading birds lovely journey level crossing tram driver great ride nature reserve enjoyable trip alongside the river great fun cream tea explorer ticket
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

What a lovely afternoon going up and down on the tram. Has a great café at the colyton end, many different teams to travel on.

Thank Lainey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Di Moore, Office Assistant at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017
Google Translation

We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Great trip taking in the views and wile life idea for children and grown ups alike. Both stations at each end are very pretty and have a cafe for snacks and drinks

Thank Jose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Di Moore, Office Assistant at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The main challenge we had was finding where the trams ran from in Seaton as the old tram station near Tesco has been knocked down to make way for a new one. Fortunately there was a tramway representative located near the old station who explained that we had to get to the depot which was being used as a temporary station until the new one was opened in the spring of next year. Although a free shuttle bus was available to bring us to the depot we chose the 15minute walk. On arrival we were met by another representative Graham who showed us in the tram shed and explained the history of the Seaton Tramway. We were shown the tram we were to depart on by the driver who like Graham was very friendly and chatty . We chose to sit on the top so we could get a panoramic view of the surrounding scenery of the river Axe valley and the countryside leading to the end of the line at Colyton. The stairway to the top deck is fairly narrow and twisty with a height restriction and I would not recommend this for anyone infirm or not sure footed. The station at Coryton is delightful, with beautifully kept hanging baskets on the railings. There is a lovely gift shop with gifts for people of all ages! And a cafe where you can get hot drinks and food. The town is worth visiting and is about 15 minutes walk. The trams run every 30minutes until the end of October after which there are two specials, until it reopens next spring. I was impressed by how knowledgeable and enthusiastic the staff were and they all went out of their way to make the journey interesting and enjoyable as possible. Great day if nostalgia is your thing. Thoroughly recommended .

1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Di Moore, Office Assistant at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your recomebdation, we are glad you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Spent a very entertaining afternoon travelling from Seaton to Coryton along the edge of a nature reserve. Very informative and enthusiastic tram drivers.

Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Di Moore, Office Assistant at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Seaton Tramway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Took the tramway to pass a few hours and really enjoyed it. Because the station is being rebuilt took a very short shuttle bus to the depot from the station. This gave us the added bonus of a short tour of the depot and informative talk about the Tramway history from some of the workers. Sat up top for a pleasant 20 minute ride to Colyton alongside the river and nature reserve.
Had a look around the village and returned about an hour later. There is a cafe and shop at the Tram stop but we found a lovely cafe on the way into the village .
We didn't get off at Colyford but noticed a nice looking pub right next to the tram stop !

Thank sueb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton T, Di Moore, Office Assistant at Seaton Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to Seaton Tramway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews