We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
75
13
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
13
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit biscuits family room dressing gowns stayed here swimming pool comfy bed quality toiletries whilst attending a wedding house is beautiful shower attachment very pleasant stay each morning full english appointed rooms friendly owners perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed here for a night on the way back down South after holidaying in the Borders. We had a family "room" which was actually 2 large rooms, plus ensuite. More than enough room for us all. We were very grateful for the fans on a warm night! Breakfast was really great, with lots of choice. Everything clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rhyssmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night whilst attending a wedding at sandhole oak barn.
Arriving slightly early to get ready for the wedding the owners had mad extra effort to ensure our rooms were ready . We were given a huge room at the top of the stairs with a bed big enough for 4!
The room was well equipped with hot drink making facilities , cold waters and biscuits. A adequate ensuite with a bath and electric shower above . The bed was super comfy, with fresh luxury bedding on.
Breakfast is taken downstairs with a choice of cereal and fruits . Then a good choice of warm freshly cooked dishes . The full English is made with good quality ingredients and freshly cooked .
A great family run b&b in a quiet location .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 777benp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a wedding.

The location was perfect and the house is beautiful.

The bedroom was decorated French chic and the bed was the largest I ve ever stayed in 6ft by 6ft 6

Breakfast was served downstairs in a delightful room overlooking the garden and offered a selection of continental breakfast and a menu for cooked food too

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I3543TOamandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed one night. We found the B&B very well appointed and the breakfast was excellent.

We stayed in the family room. This provides plenty of floorspace and was clean and very well furnished. However, there are physical constraints with the room that arise from its position in the attic, which the owners have clearly attempted to address as far as they can. First, we found the room rather warm - we stayed at the end of a warm and sunny summer day, although not at the peak of heat. The owners have done their best to moderate the effect of this by providing a fan - and this did help a bit. The second limitation is that there's not space under the sloped ceiling in the bathroom for a stand-up shower. There's a shower attachment as part of the bath, which can used by lying in or crouching over the bath.

Room tip: Family room can be stuffy and has no stand-up shower
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChirpyTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We recently had a short break here and can't recommend the place highly enough. Quiet setting, beautiful countryside, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts. Joanne looked after us very well, booking a taxi for us. The rooms were spacious, well kitted out with quality toiletries, tea and coffee and biscuits, a proper sized kettle! Bathrobes and towels were generous and of good quality. Breakfasts were cooked to order with local produce and there were a good variety of cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit each morning. A very pleasant stay indeed.

Room tip: "Long Spinney" on the first floor had dual aspect, the two windows helped to keep the room cool on an exceptionally hot weekend.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews