We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Farmhouse Cottage

Farmhouse Cottage is adorned with honeysuckle and wisteria and adjoins the Farmhouse -on left of pic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse Cottage is adorned with honeysuckle and wisteria and adjoins the Farmhouse -on left of pic
Farmhouse Cottage in the summer - perfumed with natural honeysuckle and pretty plants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Farmhouse Cottage is adorned with honeysuckle and wisteria and adjoins the Farmhouse -on left of pic
Farmhouse Cottage in the summer - perfumed with natural honeysuckle and pretty plants
Brand new kitchen with oven, ceramic hob, dishwasher, fridge with ice box microwave, toaster, kettle
Oak stairway, new oak drawers and lovely oak door to the spacious en-suite shower room. New carpet.
Spacious bedroom with feature '40's' dressing table, full length mirror and view of B
Spacious en-suite bathroom with generous shower, wash basin, WC and towel rail,featur velux window
Sparkling new, bright and light en-suite with mirror, glass shelving and feature oak door,
Tom tackles the cutting of the corn on his trusty combine - a busy time!
An oak tree within a field of corn in front of our working farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Congleton, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 28 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Great stay. I loved the spacious living area and big TV downstairs, and my room was also nice and spacious with another pretty big TV.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely review - we're very pleased that you enjoyed our cottage and also your holiday in this area. There's so much to see and do in this area - whatever a person's interests. I know you visited Alton Towers (theme park) on two successive days and had a super time. It was lovely to meet you and I hope we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic location. Beautiful countryside all around, a walk to the top of the nearby
Cloud is well worth it for the view. Congleton is only a short drive away for all your shopping. Tom and Brenda will do everything they possible can to make your holiday worth while.One of the best places we have ever stayed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was super to welcome you back for your third stay with us and so nice that you stayed for several weeks. We're so lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the country - with so much to see and so in this locality. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Many thanks for staying at our Farmhouse Cottage for a fourth time - it is always a pleasure to welcome you back and to catch up. We're so pleased that you find our cottage so comfortable - our aim is to maintain high standards to ensure that our guests enjoy a lovely break.. Looking forward to seeing you again. kind regards Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your lovely comments - they are much appreciated. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cottage - in which we take great pride to ensure our high standards are consistently achieved. And it's lovely that you've recognised the beauty and variety of things to do in this area. Thank you for staying with us and very best wishes from Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Many thanks for staying with us again - and for your very kind comments regarding our Farmhouse Cottage. It's always a pleasure to welcome you here and we're so pleased that you enjoy both the cottage and the local area. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again. Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing