We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
318
127
45
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
127
45
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger pub an indoor outdoor pool game room mount orford little things make reservations underground parking upgraded room salt water checking in website shows classic room very friendly service open the window ski mountain very pleasant stay fresh air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great and five minutes away (by car) from downtown Magog.

Pros:
- Clean
- Spacious room, washroom & living area
- Welcoming room, with fireplace in living room & bedroom
- Good price and location (next to the Orford mountain)
- Great bistro & awesome service at the resto
- Nice staff
- Good wifi reception
- Nice pool & game room

Cons:
- Pay for breakfast, not included
- Business rooms need to be fixed a little (we upgraded for a suite after seeing that room - big difference)

I would definitely go back next time in Magog. Such a lovely and warming place.

Enjoy:)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 412celiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique M, Directeur général at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Celia,
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Espace 4 Saisons! Thank-you for taking some of your time to share your experience with us.

We have all the facilities you mention available to all our guests but also a spacious gym with a great view and indoor parking as well.
Our business rooms are indeed much smaller than our suites but Corporate travelers usually appreciate the comfort of the bed as well as the small fireplace.

Hoping to see you again soon!
Véronique Mercier, Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Gorgeous area. The food at Burger Pub was really good and loved the atmosphere there. This will be my go to place next time I visit for sure. Didn't get a chance to use the beautiful pool but maybe next time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique M, Directeur général at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Danny,

Thanks for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your experience at Espace 4 Saisons. During your next stay, don't hesitate to use the 4-season indoor/outdoor pool and try out our Bistro 4 Saisons. We're lucky to have 2 different restaurants on site with 2 unique offers.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Booked the family room with 2 queen sized beds. The room is in the old section of the hotel, with a view of the rooftop of the rest of the hotel. Without a balcony and just one window, the room felt like a bunker. Chipped paint on the door and lack of decor in the hotel room (all walls are bare with paint only), the old section definitely need an uplift. When we booked the hotel, the number of people was clearly indicated. The room only had enough towels for 2 people. Called the front desk twice and additional towels were brought to our room at 10pm. The rec room with pool and foosball tables is nice to spend some time on rainy evenings.

Compare to other hotels we've stayed at with similar price level, this place is average at best.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank linekermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique M, Directeur général at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear linekermtl,

Thank-you for taking time to share your latest experience at Espace 4 Saisons.

We're sorry to hear your stay didn't meet up to your expectations. All our rooms in the Authentique section were redecorated in 2017 after we built our Signature section. However, we have to agree that something was missing in these rooms and have decided to go through with a decorative project where local artists will expose their work in our rooms, starting this June.

We hope you'll choose to come for another stay in the near future and see the improvements we've made! You can also choose to stay in our Signature section with its newly built lofts and suites, with a fresh and modern decor.

Thanks for the feedback!
Veronique Mercier, Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Our king room was fantastic - kitchenette , sitting and eating area plus balcony with a terrific view . The bathroom was also roomy and modern. Our only disappointment was that we did not get a chance to try the Bistro for dinner - heard it was excellent - on our next visit for sure!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank planetseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique M, Directeur général at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear planetseb,

Thanks for the great review! I'm sure once you'll have tried our Bistro, Espace 4 Saisons, with its spacious suites, will be your go-to resort in the Eastern Townships.

Hope to see again soon!
Véronique Mercier
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a great time from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Beautiful location, updated and modern with a heated indoor/outdoor pool w/ Jacuzzi and so many other amenities. Both the restaurants were fantastic. The Bistro is great for a special dinner or more upscale selection and the burger pub is great for a beer and one of the best burgers I've ever had! We had a loft room with a fireplace which was super cozy and nice to turn on during a cold rainy day. the bed was HUGE king and super comfortable with plenty of pillows. Everything is fresh, modern and immaculate. The only thing i'd suggest is bringing your own coffee pods since they only provide 2 regular coffee pods at a time (the other two were tea and one decaf. We also stopped at the nearby health food store Avril to pick up some organic milk for the coffee (that store is also amazing!)

We came in the spring so there was no skiing but there is still plenty to do. Nearby are two thermal spa's. We went to Nordic Station the first day since it's only 5 min away but then we tried the Strom spa in Sherbrook the next day. I highly recommend the 30 min drive to Sherbrook to go to the Strom over the Nordic Station.

On our last full day we explored the area and checked out the Monastary. Magog is a super cute town with tons of shops and restaurants. It was raining so we ended up back at the hotel and took advantage of the pool and Jacuzzi and it was amazing! Everything about the hotel is incredibly cozy and relaxing. We can not wait to come back and are looking forward to planning a trip back in the Fall.

Room tip: Loft rooms offer a guaranteed fireplace and balcony.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Véronique M, Directeur général at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear jvshaw,

Happy to hear you had such a great stay at Espace 4 Saisons!

We are indeed lucky to have a beautiful hotel in a great location. Other than the heated 4 season pool and jacuzzi we also have an incredible gym with an amazing view that our guests can appreciate.

During your next stay, please note that you can always ask for extra coffee or other useful items at our Front desk. If you don't want to leave your room, we'll deliver it to your door in a short moment!

We're looking forward to welcoming you again for an autumn stay. There's plenty to discover all year round in our region!

Thanks for taking some of your time to share your experience with us!
Véronique Mercier
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews