We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Travelocity$110
Agoda.com$107
FindHotel$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
84
146
63
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
146
63
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo indoor pool video games jungle gym mini farm hot tub and sauna two floors dining options foosball table national park don t expect hotel restaurant ice machine cinema room pond playroom trampoline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2021

We booked 1 night. This place in in desperate need of a renovation. Getting to The room was terrible. The pavers are all lifting, definitely not for anyone with mobility issues. We had to park behind our room and carry our luggage up a hill otherwise park in The parking lot and schlep our luggage. Our room hardly had any room to move. The bathroom, no counter space. Outside, paint peeling everywhere, windows in bad shape.
The grounds are nice, the petting zoo and play areas nice for kids.
I will never go back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 196ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are currently looking into the mobility issues.

Also, we are in discussion for the renovations project.

Thank you for your comments, it helps us improve the client's experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

We barely arrived and realized from all the stairs leading to the lobby was an issue. Check in was fine. We were assigned a garden room 487. There are unkempt, uneven pavers with stairs..how to get our luggage in our room? We parked around the back and had to carry our cooler, luggage etc. To our room up a steep hill. No use in a trolley, too rough. Our room was so small and no space in the bathroom to put items out. There was 30 " between the bed and wall. Only 2 coffee pods. 1 hand towel instead of 2. And that musty smell as others mentioned.
We could not lock our door from the inside.
The property is in dire need of a complete refresh. Pavers falling apart, grounds not well maintained. Peeling paint. We have repeatedly gone to the same lovely hotel in Cuba and had zero complaints. We are in Quebec, Canada and here we do have higher expectations...we came only because we have not seen our parents in over a year. Never coming back...I'd rather pitch a tent.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 196ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. What you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up the situations you mentioned.

We are currently in discussion to plan some renovations of our establishment, as well as doing some modifications to be more mobility friendly.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

With three children aged 10 and under, we had a great time.
The children loved the playroom (Chériclub) and really liked movie nights with popcorn.
The fact that the facilities are so large and open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. (mini-farm, huge games room, indoor and outdoor pools, cinema room, etc.) even surprised us.
Comfortable beds and an acceptable size room.
However, there is a big humidity problem in the room: weird smell as soon as we entered and the towels simply did not dry.
Not super soundproof, we could hear the patio doors opening and closing (loud enough to wake us up).
All in all, nice stay!

Room tip: Get rooms in the garden area.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Romy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

We waited for a long time to get our room ready and missed a restaurant reservation. Which hotel check-in and then have their tenants with kids to wait two hours to get their room ready. Totally unacceptable. The front desk staff did not know what was going on and it seems to be a trend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Benito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2022

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We understand very well your situation as well as the disadvantages it has brought you. We would like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards.

We try to provide the best experience possible even if we are understaffed. Your comment has been sent to our owners and our management team to follow the situations you mention.

Since your last visit, we made some changes to our check-in hours, especially in high season, like you have experienced last august.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. And again, we are sorry that your last experience with us wasn't as it should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Chéribourg where we we greeted by warm and friendly staff. The hotel has implemented covid protocols that made us feel safe during our stay. Because the hotel wasn’t busy, the management provided us with a very late check out time at no additional cost. During our stay we were served by three different people at the front desk, all of whom were friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ViVoVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews