We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$109
Agoda.com$107
FindHotel$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
84
146
63
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
146
63
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo indoor pool video games jungle gym mini farm hot tub and sauna two floors dining options foosball table national park don t expect hotel restaurant ice machine cinema room pond playroom trampoline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

A charming resort with very spacious rooms, set near the base of Mount Orford, within walking distance of the village main with the pretty shops and within a few minutes by car to many wheelchair accessible and family friendly trails through woodlands and marshes. The hotel restaurant serves top quality meals; the duck was a favorite at night and the cretons in the morning! For the kids, there is a petting zoo on the site as well as lots of opportunities for summer and winter sports in proximity. Close by are both the Orford Express railroad station and the Lake Memphremagog cruises.

Room tip: Very quiet away from the pool
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Lovely Room up to date and spacious. French Cuisine was Delicious, Great Service in all aspects of the hotel. An indoor and outdoor pool, walk the grounds, sit by the pond and watch the deer that may happen to come your way. Stayed for 3 nights and was very happy with this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MelNew14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Stayed for two days in February. Very scenic location with plenty to see and do within minutes of the hotel. Enjoyed a great meal at the restaurant, and some drinks at the bar. Our room was extremely comfortable, and clearly a new addition to the hotel. Wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed over night for a girl's get-together - the receptionist was very helpful and explained the grounds - Unfortunately, as we arrived in the evening, the lighting & signs for the appropriate parking were not clear, we had a difficult time finding the entrance near our room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay - rooms were clean & comfortable !!

Room tip: Try to get a room in the back of the hotel - no traffic & very quiet !!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank QueenieLiz9102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelsVillegia, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Hello QueenieLiz9102,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

As for the lighting and signs, we are currently working on improving them greatly.

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We ended up booking at Chéribourg since there was no place available in Sherbrooke. The location is nice, close to Mount Orford, a golf course and several small cafés and shops. The common areas of the hotel are nice: 2 pools, play room for the kids, bistro, etc. However, our room was very average. It was very humid when we arrived and a little smelly, the bed was a double bed and not very comfortable and the sofa-bed was awfully uncomfortable. We probably had the last room available and for the price, it was not worth it. If you have kids, this might be a good choice, but ask for a 2-Queen room.

Room tip: Avoid 106A
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cassdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews