We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$130
Hotels.com$130
Travelocity$130
Priceline$144
Trip.com$128
Agoda.com$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
96
151
107
53
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
151
107
53
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews needs updating staff were all very friendly short staffed small fridge and microwave heated indoor pool mont orford lake spa balcony frustration tubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021

The hotel is in a very nice place, but it is dated and the room that we stayed in was also dated and not worth the money we payed for it, but the hotel staff really tries to make your stay a great one, even though they are short staffed. the restaurants is expensive for the food that is served but they have a great wine selection. the spa is free but it is not very clean( does the job). I would recommend the hotel if you live in Montreal and would like a quick get away and do not care about fancy things.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BLOCKGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

We wanted to get closer to nature and do winter sports.
The hotel is well located.
We rented a suite.
The hotel is clean and the people helpful.
We had diner delivered to the room... you cannot choose a delivery hour... you call and 30 minutes later you have the food... but nit very hot...
The suite was confortable and we had a nice view.
The room carpet need to be replaced... difficult to keep carpets clean... :-(
The hotel is located close to the mountain.
We had a nice hicking at SEPAQ parc.
Overall, nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pamiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Manoir des Sables Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

My wife and I and another couple stayed at the Manoir at the end of September. We had purchased a package that included golf, a one night stay in the hotel and both dinner on the first night and breakfast the next morning. We were lucky to be there during the height of the changing colors of the leaves in the area. The golf was nothing short of spectacular. The course was in fantastic shape and each hole had it’s own design and character. Even though we were there during the Coronovirus the hotel went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Both meals were above expectations and the staff was fantastic. A great time was had by all and our little group of four are looking forward to going back next year.

Room tip: We stayed in the upgraded 3rd floor rooms that included a sofa, microwave etc.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Manoir des Sables Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights including 2 rounds of golf 2 dinners and breakfast. Easy drive to Magog which has lots of good restaurants. Hotel staff was good, room was fine with nice balcony and views. Helpful with bike storage. Food was delicious though it might be easier to pass out tickets for your meals. All in all a good stay

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank V5536LSstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Manoir des Sables Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Upon arrival we were asked to check into room the smell of cigarette smoke greeted us opening the door. The closet door had big chunks of paint peeling and the desk supporting the TV had not been dusted. The balcony overlooking a small lake and beach had been used as a smoking station as ashes and match’s remained on the AC/heater unit.

Calling the front desk was a trip as we were asked to wait for someone to come inspect the room.

I went to the reception and asked for a replacement room which was reluctantly provided. The receptionist basically threw the key on the counter.

During this time a maintenance guy arrived at the room where J was waiting and declared the room free of smoke based on a gizmo he held into the air.

The second room was much better but still a worn and tired space.

It’s a shame since the resort has great potential but has been neglected certainly not a 7.3 on Booking . Com

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Manoir des Sables Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Hello,

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up the situations you mention.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews