We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 197
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$ 135
US$ 104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 240
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 317
US$ 290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 240
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$ 128
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fraoch Lodge(Boat of Garten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveller rating
449
467
272
162
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
467
272
162
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomsteam railwayroll top bathvoucher dealbottle of proseccotwo night stayboth nightslovely hotelpatio doorsstrathspey railwayloch gartenfour poster bedboth morningsa bit tiredopen fireenjoyable stayrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of two couples for my friends birthday. We had an evening meal and bed & breakfast.

The hotel itself is lovely with roaring open fires in the lobby & the bar. The service was warm & friendly and the food was delicious.

The rooms were basic but very clean and had everything you’d need for a night away.

Breakfast was great. I’d definitely recommend this place for a couple of nights away.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank InvernessMatt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Visited the hotel last weekend for a two night stay. Have been a few times before and have always enjoyed the stay, service being good and friendly, food good and rooms satisfactory. However last weekend's stay was not good. Evening meal was very nice, room again satisfactory, although had trouble getting hot water from the shower. The breakfast has obviously been 'cut down' re choice i.e. very little options re cold buffet (always very good at previous stays). The hot breakfast was nice. The barman in the kilt was very nice, as were the servers. What really upset me was on the Monday evening myself and my partner were sitting in the reception area, enjoying a last drink. One member of staff, plus someone who'd joined him and the manager during the evening were sitting together talking. The language was appalling i.e. the 'f' and 'c' words were being used loads and aggressively, they knew we were there. When I complained, there was a sort of apology, although excuses were made from one of them. In the morning, on checkout, we were offered a future 2 nights stay, although I declined this and was then offered a full refund, which I did accept. Upon reading my credit card statement, I noticed they still charged me for part of my bill!! I then had a missed call and voicemail a couple of days later from Dean, the general manager, wanting to chat with me. I phoned back and left a message for him to call me, that was Wednesday. Now Saturday and he still hasn't returned my call. I wonder if there has been a change of management/ownership since our visit back in April last year when everything was great? PS- drinks expensive i.e. £4.20 for a pint of draught cider.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Just returned from a 3 night stay at The Boat and we had a wonderful time. The building itself is cosy and homely, Large bedrooms well equipped and comfortable. Food was great and th staff were always there to help, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone so friendly, made you feel totally at home. Would definitely go back, very relaxing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We are having a a really lovely stay here. The rooms are very clean, good shower/bathroom facilities and excellent breakfast. But what has made it a particularly good time are the warm, friendly and always helpful staff/managers. Thank you Magda and Dean for making us feel so welcome. Apparently there is also lots of beautiful walks and outdoor activities in the area, but we have been to comfy and lazy to make much use of that- we will try harder next time we visit. Highly recommend to others. See you again, Emily and Tony XXX

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Embolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Desired to stay an extra night in the highlands as bad weather in Lanarkshire and what a find. The temperature was -5 but room was nice and warm then down for food and the fish pie was to die for. My wife had a vegetarian meze and it was too much such a big portion. The staff were really friendly absolutely fabulous.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews